The African Development Bank Group (AfDB) provides the Africa Information Highway (AIH), a mega network of live open data platforms linking all African countries and 16 regional organizations. It provides up-to-date data on topics such as energy, climate change, infrastructure, health, among others.
Credo Reference is a ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text¸ aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference materials. The content is enriched with images¸ sound files¸ maps and customizable data tables.
Contains over 130¸000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals published between 1973-2002¸ and data on over 50¸000 designers¸ craftspeople¸ studios¸ workshops¸ and firms. All areas of design and craft are covered¸ including industrial design¸ vehicle design¸ architecture¸ interior design¸ environmental design¸ computer aided design¸ furniture design¸ ceramics¸ glass¸ jewellery¸ metalsmithing¸ silversmithing¸ goldsmithing¸ fashion design¸ textile design¸ embroidery¸ graphic design¸ typography¸ multimedia design¸ illustration¸ book design¸ photography¸ advertising¸ marketing¸ retail design¸ packaging¸ exhibition design¸ theatre design¸ design and craft history¸ design and craft theory¸ ergonomics¸ design for disability¸ design for the elderly¸ design and craft education and design management.
Coverage: 1973 - 2002
CEPALSTAT is the gateway to all the statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries
REDATAM creates and processes hierarchical databases from censuses, surveys, vital statistics and other sources and produces thematic maps.
Also has the Interactive Graphic System for International Trade Data (SIGCI).
Provides statistics on Europe on various topics: statistics, economics, demographics, industry, trade, infrastructure, and environment. The Geographic Information System of the Commission manages a database of European geographical information and creates thematic maps.
The Historical Business Data Files database, covering 1997 to present, is created annually from Infogroup’s U.S. Business Database. Records contain company name, mailing address, SIC and NAICS codes, employee size, sales volume, latitude/longitude, and many more variables about each company. UC Access for research and reference only.
NHGIS provides easy access to summary tables and time series of population, housing, agriculture, and economic data, with GIS-compatible boundary files, for years from 1790 through the present and for all levels of U.S. census geography, including states, counties, tracts, and blocks.
Conducted by the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), the NHTS is the authoritative source on the travel behavior of the American public. It is the only source of national data that allows one to analyze trends in personal and household travel. It includes daily non-commercial travel by all modes, including characteristics of the people traveling, their household, and their vehicles.
The SOCDS provides data for individual Metropolitan Areas, Central Cities, and Suburbs. Data includes: population demographics and economic characteristics; unemployment rates; jobs, business establishments, average pay since the 1990s; violent and property crime rates; building permits; city and suburban government finances.