Skip to main content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

WISE (Women in Science and Engineering)

Selected resources in science, engineering, and medicine.

Where to Start?

http://guides.libraries.uc.edu/WISE

Use this guide or the UC Libraries website as a starting point for your research.  This guide provides selected science and technology resources while the UC Libraries' site provides access to many more resources and other services.

What you need to know about ACCESS:   

  • Due to licensing agreements, certain library resources are restricted to UC faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.
  • To access resources when off-campus or outside the campus network, we recommend using the Lean Library web browser extension. Lean Library is populated with our information on e-journal/e-book/database subscriptions.  It pops up notices when articles/e-books are available online, including alternate locations in our resources.  It can help with your needs for accessing online journals/books from home – links from email alerts/Twitter, Google Scholar searching, and more.  

Search the UC Library Catalog

How to find information on the WEB:

Questions?

Questions about research in your discipline?  Contact:

Ted Baldwin: Biology, Chemistry
Science & Engineering Libraries
556-4211 or ted.baldwin@uc.edu

Mark Chalmers: Engineering, Math, Physics
Science & Engineering Libraries
556-1452 or mark.chalmers@uc.edu

Hong Cheng: Engineering
Science & Engineering Libraries
556-5707 or hong.cheng2@uc.edu

Don Jason: Medical
Health Sciences Library
558-0725 or jasondn@ucmail.uc.edu

Emily Kean: Medical
Health Sciences Library
558-3849 or keaney@ucmail.uc.edu

Amy Koshoffer: Data Management
Research & Data Services
556-1310 or amy.koshoffer@uc.edu

Holly Prochaska: Earth Sciences
Geology-Mathematics-Physics Library
556-1389 or holly.prochaska@uc.edu

Edith Starbuck: Medical, Communication Sciences
Health Sciences Library
558-1433 or edith.starbuck@uc.edu

Maggie Patel: Business and Data Analytics
Langsam Library
556-1580 or patel2mx@mail.uc.edu 

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati