Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

WISE (Women in Science and Engineering)

Selected resources in science, engineering, and medicine.

Where to Start?

http://guides.libraries.uc.edu/WISE

Use this guide or the UC Libraries website as a starting point for your research.  This guide provides selected science and technology resources while the UC Libraries' site provides access to many more resources and other services.

What you need to know about ACCESS:   

  • Due to licensing agreements, certain library resources are restricted to UC faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.
  • Full-Text access tools: If you use Google/Google Scholar/science Twitter or other non-library sites to discover journal articles, do these 2 things to ease the process of discovering UC full-text access 1) configure Google Scholar for UC full-text access, and 2) download our “LibKey Nomad” browser extension (prompts for full-text access).  Instructions for both can be found at https://libraries.uc.edu/login/off-campus-access/Tools.html.

Search the UC Library Catalog

How to find information on the WEB:

Questions?

Questions about research in your discipline?  Contact:

Ted Baldwin: Biology, Chemistry
Science & Engineering Libraries
556-4211 or ted.baldwin@uc.edu

Mark Chalmers: Engineering, Math, Physics
Science & Engineering Libraries
556-1452 or mark.chalmers@uc.edu

Hong Cheng: Engineering
Science & Engineering Libraries
556-5707 or hong.cheng2@uc.edu

Don Jason: Medical, Communication Sciences
Health Sciences Library
558-0725 or jasondn@ucmail.uc.edu

Emily Kean: Medical
Health Sciences Library
558-3849 or keaney@ucmail.uc.edu

Amy Koshoffer: Data Management, Biology
Research & Data Services
556-1310 or amy.koshoffer@uc.edu

Holly Prochaska: Earth Sciences
Geology-Mathematics-Physics Library
556-1389 or holly.prochaska@uc.edu

Edith Starbuck: Medical, Communication Sciences
Health Sciences Library
558-1433 or edith.starbuck@uc.edu

Rebecca Olson: Social Sciences
Langsam Library
556-4657 or rebecca.olson@uc.edu
Maggie Patel: Business and Data Analytics
Langsam Library
556-1580 or patel2mx@mail.uc.edu 

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati