This is the "Market Research Reports" page of the "Industry Data Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Industry Data Sources   Tags: industry, industry ratios, market research reports, products  

Data and market research reports about industries and products
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.libraries.uc.edu/IndustryData Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Market Research Reports Print Page
  Search: 
 

Industry Studies, Surveys and Market Research Reports

Although we don't have a "One Search" for the providers listed below, you may try your industry search on "Alacra". In the results page, look for the "Market Research" section. On the bottom of that section click on "More Market Research", then, on the left side, try to match the provider with the list of providers that we have listed below.

 

ABI/INFORM Complete

First Research Industry Profiles are available on ABI/INFORM.  To find a report on your industry, In the search box, type: "Industry and  First Research Industry Profiles",  i.e  Coffee and "First Research Industry Profiles.

BCC Research
BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise. (Saving reports works better than opening in browsers).

Bizminer

BizMiner provides industry analysis for 16,000 lines of business in 300 U.S. markets. It covers financial profiles, financial ratios, profit and loss profiles, regional business profiles, local market research reports, and retail sales/square foot report.  It also includes financial reports at the Metro area level.

Business Insights: Global  provides industry profiles, case studies, in-depth statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry, to users in the global business environment.

Business Monitor
Business Monitor comprises three areas of research: Country Risk for over 175 countries, Industry Analysis for 22 verticals, and Company Intelligence for top companies operating in 92 major emerging markets. Business monitor online is updated daily.

eMarketer
eMarketer contains market research on e-business, e-commerce, and online marketing. eMarketer also provides statistics and graphs on internet-related topics both domestic and global..

Emerging Markets  Information Service (EMIS)

Industry research reports for over 70 emerging economies.  To access the reports, click on the name of the country, then mouse over industries and select "Analysis/Research Industry".

Euromonitor Passport
Market research reports providing in-depth analysis of consumer, industrial and service sectors. There are approximately 4,500 research reports covering these markets in various countries of the world. Examples are: canned food in the US; Microwaves in the US; Cheese in the United States etc.

Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (IT market research reports)
Market research reports dealing with technology and IT studies. Examples are: PDA Phone Market Trends; Linux Desktop Market Trends; Telecommunications in Brazil; Videophone technology Market Trends etc.

First Research  Reports

Hoover's First Research Market reports are available on INVESTEXT or ABI/INFORM --See entry for each.


Freedonia Focus Market Research Reports

Freedonia Focus Reports provide industry outlook for over 600 industries. Each Freedonia Focus provides access to a wealth of industry insights and analysis including: market size, product segmentation, market segmentation,  product forecasts,  industry composition,  market leaders, and  business trends.

Gartner (IT market research reports). To access these reports go to Gartner, choose "Content Type", then choose "Data and Statistics".
Gartner presents Market Focus, Market Trends, Forecasts and data on various Information Technology components.


Hoover's Industry Overviews
Industry snapshots with essays and statistics.

IBISWorld
IBISWorld Industry Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for over 700 U.S. industries in all major U.S. industry sectors at the 5-digit level of NAICS . Reports are updated regularly, and contain: key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook and forecast.

ICON Group Database
ICON Group International is one of the world's largest publishers of global market research and business intelligence. It does so with the heavy use of econometric models and techniques, which produce high value international research and reports. These high-end reports and exportable spreadsheets cover 2,000 product categories across some 200 countries 2,00 cities and over 16,000 companies.

Industry Reports on Thomson One ( Works only with Internet Explorer)
Click on "Research", then Click on "Advanced Research Page" then under "More Options" type the NAIC code in the Industry Search Box. If you don't know the number, click on the icon for lookup industry.

Marketline Advantage
Company, industry and country reports from Datamonitor. covers over 4000 industry profiles, 30,000 companies within over 200 countries. Includes SWOT anaylsis for companies and Porter's Five Forces analysis for industries.

Extensive global coverage of industries with 4000 industry profiles and 30,000+ companies within 215 countries - See more at: http://www.marketline.com/overview/advantage/#sthash.kkEL4jwL.dpuf
Extensive global coverage of industries with 4000 industry profiles and 30,000+ companies within 215 countries - See more at: http://www.marketline.com/overview/advantage/#sthash.kkEL4jwL.dpuf

Extensive global coverage of industries with 4000 industry profiles and 30,000+ companies within 215 countries - See more at: http://www.marketline.com/overview/advantage/#sthash.kkEL4jwL.dpuf

 

MarketResearch.com Academic  
MarketResearch.com Academic presents Full-text market research reports.  Two kinds of reports are available, full-blown market research reports and "Market Looks", a 10-15 page data and graphics report on various markets. Topics range from Beverages to Food, from Health care to Telecommunications.

Market Research Library (U.S. Government Reports)

Contains more than 100,000 industry and country-specific market reports, authored by government specialists working in overseas posts.

Mergent Industry Reports

Mergent Industry Reports provide regional coverage for North America and Asia-Pacific. Each report gives a summary and full analysis for the current environment, an industry profile, and market trends and outlook. The reports also include country analysis for these industries.

Mintel Global Market Navigator

(GMN) contains global market data including market size, market share, segmentation, along with supporting trend forecasts for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide . GMN Uses a blend of primary and secondary research, enhanced by insights from Mintel 


Mintel Market Research Reports

Market research reports for U.S. and international.  Reports cover a variety of sectors including beauty and personal, health and medical, electronic, consumer goods, lifestyles, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and future and forecasts.   Users are expected to sign a "Conditions of use" statement, and to establish and login into a profile with a UC e-mail address.

Plunkett
Plunkett Research covers industry-specific research portals for several industry sectors from energy to e-commerce and retailing to financial services. Includes market research and trends analysis, glossaries, statistics, company profiles and contacts and industry associations and organizations.

Sports Business Research Network

A continuously updated resource providing market research and industry news on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting, and marketing.

Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys

The surveys present, in two sections, discussions and analysis on various industries. The Basic Analysis section presents prospects, trends, problems, statistics, tables, charts and comparative company analysis for industries and their major segments. The Current Analysis section provides the latest developments and available industry, market, and company statistics.

STATISTA
In addition to providing statistics on every conceivable subject, STATISTA provides industry analysis in what they call: Dossiers and Industry Reports. Just do a search in STATISTA, then select "Dossiers & Industry Reports".

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Wahib Nasrallah
    Contact Info
    Wahib Nasrallah
    Senior Business Librarian
    Langsam Library, Univ. of Cincinnati
    (513) 556-1866
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip