These databases cover a broad range of topics and disciplines and are an excellent place to start your research.
- ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE
This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- PROQUEST RESEARCH LIBRARY
One of the most comprehensive databases available...Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.
- LEXIS NEXIS ACADEMIC
This service provides Internet access to some of the most popular files of LexisNexis with easy, forms-based searching. There are nearly 20 basic libraries including: General News, Company News Industry & Market News, Company Financial Information Country Profiles, State Profiles, Biographical Information, Reference & Directories Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, Accounting, Auditing & Tax
- NEW YORK TIMES (1851-2009)
The New York Times (1851-2009) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- NEW YORK TIMES, LATE EDITION, EAST COAST (JUNE1, 1980-PRESENT)
The New York Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to June 1, 1980. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- A guide to print and electronic newspapers available at UC
Check this guide for other available newspapers, including some local (e.g the Cincinnati Enquirer), international, and historical newspapers.
- CQ RESEARCHER
Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, all the pros and cons, two bibliographies, and more.
- OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS IN CONTEXT
Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
- CREDO REFERENCE
Credo Reference is a ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference materials. The content is enriched with images, sound files, maps and customizable data tables.
- BIOGRAPHY IN CONTEXT
Biography in Context provides research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. It is a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that is updated daily to meet the needs of todayâ€™s user. It includes: 600,000+ biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals, 50,000 new or updated bios added annually in addition to daily updates to account for awards and events, integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content, plus hundreds of hand-crafted topic pages covering the highest-interest features.