Research Guides: Armstrong Institute for Space, Technology, and Reserach (ASTRO) Research Guide: Home

Featured E-books

UC library catalog
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)
Search the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center with selected articles in full text.
Doarn Book Collection
The Doarn Book Collection at the CEAS Library is a collection of books donated from the personal library of Professor Charles R Doarn, inaugural director of UC’s Armstrong Institute for Space, Technology, and Research (ASTRO) and Professor, UC College of Medicine. These were used during his career with NASA and at the University of Cincinnati. They were donated to ASTRO to provide educational material for the next generation of space exploration pioneers.

Scopus (Elsevier)
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Full-text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and other related technology disciplines. Includes IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses.
Aerospace Research Central (ARC)
Provides full-text access to the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) journals and conference papers and select eBooks and standards.
Compendex
An engineering-focused database that includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and preprints. Content is sourced from publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.