Research Guides: CEAS Library: Home

The CEAS Library

The College of Engineering and Applied Science (CEAS) Library provides support for the CEAS community. The Library's physical and digital collections, teaching and study spaces, and reference and instruction services advance the research and teaching mission of the college.

What's in this Guide?

elcome to the one stop spot for the College of Engineering and Applied Science (CEAS) Library Resources. This guide provides suggestions and help for finding databases, e-journals, and e-books for the programs in CEAS.

Resources

Find Articles, here you can find tools for searching journals and scholarly literature.

Databases

Scopus (Elsevier) A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data. 
IEEE Xplore Digital Library Full-text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and other related technology disciplines. Includes IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses. 
Compendex An engineering-focused database that includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and preprints. Content is sourced from publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM. 
SciTech Premium Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.  
Web of Science Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.

E-Books, access full-text E-Books at UC. Arranged by subject.

Reference Management, find resources for organizing references and inserting citations into assignments.

Library Help, find library tutorials and support.

CEAS Subject Guides

Browse all CEAS Library Guides