Chemistry & Science Article Databases - Chemistry Literature Searching - REU Students - Research Guides at University of Cincinnati

SciFinder

SciFinder (Registered Users)
Registered SciFinder-N account users can access this extensive database for chemistry-related literature and patents, chemical substance and reaction databases, and chemical supplier catalogs. The database searches journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference papers, technical reports, chemical property data.

Google Scholar - Articles on the Web

Other databases for CHEMISTRY and SCIENCE research:

Web of Science
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
PubMed
Database for medical research, a service of the National Library of Medicine. Contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from 3,900 biomedical journals published in the U.S. and 70 foreign countries. The database includes over 19 million citations. PubMed covers international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science related to medicine. Coverage from the 1950s to date.

Questions & Scheduling a Consultation

If you have questions or want to schedule a consultation, contact your librarian:

Ted Baldwin
Science and Engineering Librarian / Director, Science and Engineering Libraries
Office: 850 Baldwin Hall (CEAS Library)
ted.baldwin@uc.edu or 513-556-4211