The Doarn Book Collection at the CEAS Library is a collection of books donated from the personal library of Professor Charles R Doarn, inaugural director of UC’s Space Research Institute for Discovery and Exploration (SRIDE) and Professor, UC College of Medicine. These were used during his career with NASA and at the University of Cincinnati. They were donated to SRIDE to provide educational material for the next generation of space exploration pioneers.
Indexing¸ abstracts¸ and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature. Scopus covers 14¸000 titles across 4¸000 publishers¸ providing access to over 25 million abstracts going back to 1966 and 5 years of cited reference back years¸ building up to 10 years by the end of 2005. Coverage: 1966 - present
Full-text access to high-quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics and related disciplines. Includes journals, magazines and standards published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and conference proceedings from both IEEE and the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology).
Access journal articles, technical papers, books, proceedings and standards through The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) - the premier provider of information on aerospace technology, engineering, and science.
Compendex provides abstracts and full bibliographic citations for worldwide engineering and technical literature and encompasses all engineering disciplines¸ as well as related fields in science and management. The records in the database are drawn from over 2¸600 published journals¸ conference proceedings¸ and individual conference papers¸ technical reports¸ monographs¸ and other materials. The database provides access of over 11 million records covering over 120 years of engineering literature. Over 650¸000 records are added annually for 190 engineering disciplines.
Coverage: 1884 - present