ICD-10-CM 2025: The Complete Official Codebook includes official guidelines, provides the entire updated code set for diagnostic coding, organized to make the challenge of accurate coding easier. This codebook is the cornerstone for establishing medical necessity, correct documentation, determining coverage and ensuring appropriate reimbursement.   Each of the 22 chapters in the Tabular List of Diseases and Injuries is organized to provide quick and simple navigation to facilitate accurate coding. The book also contains supplementary appendixes including a coding tutorial, pharmacology listings, a list of valid three-character codes and additional information on Z-codes for long-term drug use and Z-codes that can only be used as a principal diagnosis.   FEATURES AND BENEFITS Full list of code changes. Quickly see the complete list of new, revised, and deleted codes affecting the CY2025 codes, including a conversion table and code changes by specialty. QPP symbol in the tabular section. The symbol identifies diagnosis codes associated with Quality Payment Program (QPP) measures under MACRA. New and updated coding tips. Obtain insight into coding for physician and outpatient settings. Chapter 22 features U-codes and coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) codes. Improved icon placement for ease of use. New and updated definitions in the tabular listing. Assign codes with confidence based on illustrations and definitions designed to highlight key components of the disease process or injury and provide better understanding of complex diagnostic terms. Intuitive features and format. Includes color illustrations and visual alerts, including color-coding and symbols that identify coding notes and instructions, additional character requirements, codes associated with CMS hierarchical condition categories (HCC), Medicare Code Edits (MCEs), manifestation codes, other specified codes, and unspecified codes. Placeholder X. This icon alerts the coder to an important ICD-10-CM convention--the use of a "placeholder X" for three-, four- and five-character codes requiring a seventh-character extension. Coding guideline explanations and examples. Detailed explanations and examples related to the application of the ICD-10-CM chapter guidelines are provided at the beginning of each chapter in the tabular section. Muscle/tendon translation table. This table is used to determine muscle/tendon action (flexor, extensor, other), which is a component of codes for acquired conditions and injuries affecting the muscles and tendons. Index to Diseases and Injuries. Provides a quick way to search for diseases and injuries codes in the 22 chapters of the Tabular List of Diseases and Injuries. Appendices. Supplement your coding knowledge with information on proper coding practices, risk-adjustment coding, pharmacology, and Z-codes.

---

The 10th edition includes all new ICD-10-CM codes and changes for 2025. For the pediatric provider, coder, and biller, here's the most helpful and easy-to-use manual on ICD-10-CM yet. Featuring a laser-sharp pediatric focus, it provides codes and guidelines in a simplified yet familiar format. The combination of hallmark features and easy-to-use format makes facing the challenge of accurate diagnosis coding easier. This important guide condenses the vast ICD-10-CM code set into only pediatric-centered guidelines and codes. It has been reorganized to include the guidelines directly at the chapter and code level, helping to ensure that coders will always use the right codes in the right situation. Tabular, indexed navigation helps you find needed items fast. Updated for the October 1, 2024 release of ICD-10-CM codes New codes added, including             - Revised coding language             - Updated guidelines        

The riveting story of a modern age scientific feud between two Nobel Prize-winning scientists over the nature of cosmic rays and the universe. Set in a revolutionary era of physics and science when a series of rapid-fire discoveries was upending our understanding of the universe, Splinters of Infinity by Mark Wolverton tells a little-known story- the tale of two of America's foremost physicists, Robert Millikan (1868-1953) and Arthur Compton (1892-1962), who found themselves locked in an intense, often deeply personal, conflict about cosmic rays. Confirmed in 1912, cosmic rays-enigmatic forms of penetrating radiation-seemed to raise all new questions about the origins of the universe, but they also offered the potential to explain everything-or reveal the existence of God. In engaging, accessible prose, Wolverton takes the reader through the twists and turns of the Millikan-Compton debate, one of the first major public examples of how heated the controversies among scientists could become-and the lengths that scientists would go to settle their disputes. What set them apart, at least in most cases, Wolverton shows, was their ability to concentrate finally on what mattered- the science. Along the way, Wolverton probes the forever elusive question, still unanswered today, about where cosmic rays come from and what they reveal about black holes, distant galaxies, the existence of dark matter and dark energy, and the birth of the universe, concluding that these splinters of infinity may not hold the keys to the secret of creation but do bring us ever closer to it.

In an increasingly data-centric world, we all need to know how to read and interpret statistics. But where do we begin? This book breaks statistical terms and concepts down in a clear, straightforward way. From understanding what data are telling you to exploring the value of good storytelling with numbers, it equips you with the information and skills you need to become statistically literate. It also: Dispels misconceptions about the nature of statistics to help you avoid common traps. Helps you put your learning into practice with over 60 Tasks and Develop Your Skills activities. Draws on real-world research to demonstrate the messiness of data - and show you a path through it. Approachable and down to earth, this guide is aimed at undergraduates across the social sciences, psychology, business and beyond who want to engage confidently with quantitative methods or statistics. It forms a reassuring aid for anyone looking to understand the foundations of statistics before their course advances, or as a refresher on key content.

 

 

 

---