Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Winkler Center Archives

Your guide to exploring the archives and accessing finding aids to the Winkler Center's collection.

Explore the Archives by Subject

 

Visit the Winkler Center's website to browse archives by name.

The Archives

The collections held by the Winkler Center, encompass our mission to preserve and provide access to the history of the health sciences and professions in the Cincinnati region. The Winkler Center has archival collections like the Albert B. Sabin Papers which have global significance. Its 35,000 book library contains classic and rare works on the Health sciences, some dating from the early 1500s. It is an archive, library, and exhibit facility that encourages visitors and researchers to explore and discover the people, topics, and ideas that have contributed to important advances in medicine, nursing, and pharmaceutical and other health sciences.

Searchable collection descriptions, also called finding aids, are available online. Finding aids provide a summary of the collection as well as an inventory of its contents. 

Not all collections housed in Special Collections and Archives are represented on this site. Additional finding aids to collections will be added as they become available. A list of collections currently being processed is available upon request.

For assistance please contact the Center at 513.558.5120 or at chhp@ucmail.uc.edu.

Albert Sabin in a laboratory setting.
Ambulance circa 1960
Portrait of Dr. Benjamin Felson
Image of a Patient with a Skin Condition

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2021 University of Cincinnati