Skip to main content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Aerospace Engineering Research Guide

This is the homepage for all research resources related to Aerospace Engineering. Here, you can find Books, Databases, Journals, and more. For all our engineering research guides, see Engineering and Technology.


Need Help?

CEAS Library's Ask A Librarian service can assist you with basic to advanced questions related to resources in engineering and the sciences, including those of the CEAS (Engineering and Applied Science) Library.


Databases


Journals


Books

Books about Aerospace Engineering can be located through the UC Library Catalog. You can search in the UC Library Catalog by author, title, keyword or subject.

Looking for Course Textbooks?

They can be accessed through UC Libraries Textbook and Reserves List, both online and in print.

Aerodynamics

More books about Aerodynamics >>>

Aircraft

More books about Aircraft >>>

Astronautics

More books about Astronautics >>>

Fluid Mechanics

More books about Fluid Mechanics >>>

General Flight

More books about Flight >>>

Heat Transfer

More books about Heat Transfer >>>

History of Aerospace

More books about Aerospace History >>>

Helicopters and Rotorcraft

Human Factors for Aerospace Applications

Jet Propulsion

Rocketry

Satellites and Space Vehicles

Structural Dynamics

Turbomachinery

Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS)

Vibrations

More books about Vibrations >>>

Technical Reports Collections

The CEAS Library holds an extensive collection of NATO Science and Technology Organization (STO) Collaborative Support Office (CSO) / formerly RTO (Research and Technology Organization) / formerly AGARD (Advisory Group for Aeronautical Research), NACA (National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics), and NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration) reports. The Contrails (formerly the Wright Air Development Center Digital Library) database is a developing collection that will provide access to WADC technical reports from the 1950s and 1960s. For pre-1976 technical reports, see also TRAIL (Technical Report Archive and Image Library). Consult Reference Librarian for assistance in locating these materials.


Image Databases


Standards and Specifications

All Standards and Specifications >>>

Professional Societies

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati