ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) is a depository of over 250,000 datasets from social science disciplines. Subject collections include aging, arts and culture, criminal justice, demographics, education, health and mental health, race and ethnicity, sociology, political science, criminology, history, public health, economics, and psychology. UC is an institutional partner. Create an account to download data and use online analysis tools.
Coverage - varies
The Qualitative Data Repository (QDR) is a dedicated archive for storing and sharing digital data (and accompanying documentation) generated or collected through qualitative and multi-method research in the social sciences. QDR provides search tools to facilitate the discovery of data, and also serves as a portal to material beyond its own holdings, with links to U.S. and international archives. The repository?s initial emphasis is on political science. Four beliefs underpin the repository's mission: data that can be shared and reused should be; evidence-based claims should be made transparently; teaching is enriched by the use of well-documented data; and rigorous social science requires common understandings of its research methods
Monitors worldwide product innovation and new product activity in consumer packaged goods markets. Covers food, drink, household, beauty & personal care, healthcare, and pet sectors across key global markets.
Social Explorer contains historical Census data from 1790 to 2000. Database tools allow you to explore Census data visually through the use of interactive data maps and also browse and download Census data in convenient formats for offline processing. You may explore the data through interactive thematic maps of Census 1790 through Census 2000; then create a report from the view of your interest to see numbers and percent breakdowns. You may also go directly to the reports section and choose the data you wish to view and download. Social Explorer also allows you to create and export map slide shows which is very convenient for viewing data over time. Coverage: 1790-present
Sage Data (formerly Data-Planet Statistical Datasets) provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. ... With the ability to instantly chart, map, and compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level, Data-Planet is revolutionizing statistical research.
Coverage: 1909 - present
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) is a web-based mapping application to create professional quality, interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. Select, sort, and compare data across multiple geographic locations and create custom reports exportable to spreadsheets. First time users must create an account to login.
iPOLL is a comprehensive¸ up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system¸ the iPoll online database is organized at the question level¸ providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys¸ 1935 to present. Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic¸ commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization¸ Harris Interactive¸ Pew Research Associates¸ and many more.
Coverage: 1935 to present
