Research Guides: Allied Health Sciences Resources: Home

Librarian

Subjects: Health Sciences

What's in this Guide?

Welcome to the one stop spot for the College of Allied Health Science (CAHS) Library Resources. This guide provides suggestions and help for finding databases, e-journals, and e-books for the programs in CAHS.

Core Allied Health Databases

PubMed PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health. PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations and abstracts biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. 
CINAHL Plus with Full Text CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3¸024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health¸ with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1¸160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals¸ plus legal cases¸ clinical innovations¸ critical paths¸ drug records¸ research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.Coverage: 1937 - present
PsycINFO PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a collection of electronically stored bibliographic references--most with abstracts or content summaries. It contains citations that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. Although the references themselves are all written in English, the covered literature includes material published in over 45 countries and written in 30 languages.Coverage: 1872-present
Scopus (Elsevier) A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data. 
EMBASE EMBASE (Excerpta Medica dataBASE) is a biomedical and pharmacological international database (1947 to present). Coverage: 1966 - present
Trip TRIP was created in 1997 to bring together all the evidence-based healthcare resources available on the Internet.