PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health. PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations and abstracts biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3¸024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health¸ with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1¸160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals¸ plus legal cases¸ clinical innovations¸ critical paths¸ drug records¸ research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
Coverage: 1937 - present
PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a collection of electronically stored bibliographic references--most with abstracts or content summaries. It contains citations that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. Although the references themselves are all written in English, the covered literature includes material published in over 45 countries and written in 30 languages.Coverage: 1872-present
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data.
TRIP was created in 1997 to bring together all the evidence-based healthcare resources available on the Internet.
An expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, books, and patents. The database covers pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
Find, evaluate and implement protocols and methods across the life sciences. Subject areas covered include: biochemistry, bioinformatics, cell biology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, plant science and more.
Full-text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and other related technology disciplines. Includes IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers¸ faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100¸000 pages of SAGE's book¸ journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects¸ understand particular methods or identify a new method¸ conduct their research¸ and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines¸ it can be used across the social sciences¸ health sciences¸ and more.
This product began as the merger of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). CommSearch provided citation indexing of 32 journals in communication studies¸ with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each -- some from as far back as the early decades of the 20th century. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation indexing of over 60 research journals¸ as well as major journalism reviews¸ recent encyclopedias¸ and handbooks in the area of communications studies. The combined product incorporates full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.
Coverage: 1915 - present
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
NUTRITIONnetBASE contains online¸ full-text handbooks covering topics in nutrition including the latest authoritative information in such areas as sports nutrition¸ phytonutrients¸ the cancer diet connection¸ and oxidative stress. Coverage: Current
SPORTDiscus with Full Text offers comprehensive¸ bibliographic and full text coverage of sport¸ fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 230 full text titles. In addition¸ SPORTDiscus with Full Text also contains over 650¸000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20¸000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.Coverage: 1800 - present
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles¸ monographs¸ theses¸ patents¸ software¸ audiovisual materials¸ and technical reports related to agriculture.
Coverage: 1970 - present
Natural Medicines provides high quality¸ evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs¸ vitamins¸ and minerals)¸ functional foods¸ diets¸ complementary practices (modalities)¸ exercises¸ and medical conditions
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW)¸ the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field¸ including theory and practice¸ areas of service and social issues and problems. Coverage: 1965 - present
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 1¸910¸000 records with subject headings from a 19¸300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 397 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1908¸ and 150 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 720 books and monographs¸ and full text for 6¸743 conference papers. Coverage: 1895 - present
The database includes 615 full text titles covering all areas of sociology¸ including social behavior¸ human tendencies¸ interaction¸ relationships¸ community development¸ culture and social structure.
