Covers complete capital change histories of over 58¸000 corporations and spans 100 years. Searching and browsing is available in different areas such as Capital Changes Report Summary or Corporate Capital Histories. Histories are provided that give a chronology of events such as incorporation¸ mergers and stock dividends.
Coverage: 1950 - present
This is a bibliography¸ some with full-text¸ of books¸ periodical articles¸ thesis and dissertations¸ web literature and company literature. The citations were selected for their heavy emphasis on the company's history. Although considerable effort has been given to making this a comprehensive list¸ the author would appreciate knowing of any additional materials in this area¸ please send comments to: Debbie Tenofsky. Book call numbers are for the University of Cincinnati Langsam Library unless otherwise indicated.
1909 - present These are image files of the various manuals such as Banking, Industrial, Transportation, etc... going back to 1909. Each manual provides company information in the following areas: historical background, current activities,
Historical Annual Reports is a digital database of company annual reports from 800 of top North American companies. The database comprises over 150 years of reports, providing a rich historical source of information. All report text is searchable, and special indexing makes key data accessible for analysis and trending.
The library cataloged collection of published histories of companies can be found by checking under the company's name in UCLID; Uncataloged pamphlets on company histories can be found in the Corporate History Files next to the Annual Reports Collection.