Bloomberg is a dedicated computer terminal for accessing financial data electronically. It seamlessly integrates real-time and historical information on about 5 million bonds¸ equities¸ commodities¸ currencies and funds. It also comprises data on almost every publicly traded company and biographies of more than 1 million people.
Coverage: Current & Retrospective
Mergent's BondViewer covers US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance¸ it includes both issuer and bond level terms and condition data¸ US taxable bonds¸ municipal bonds and retail notes. Currently contains information on over 1.7 million municipal securities and over 179¸000 US taxable securities (includes 16¸000+ retail notes).
Each Corporate Bond Portrait contains: complete terms and conditions for the bond¸ detailed annual and quarterly financial of the issuer. Detailed industry and peer group analysis. Complete credit ratings with six-year history. MERGENT's proprietary rating. Short business description. Insider buys/sales and institutional holdings. Peer group debt sales summary. Unique Features of Corporate Bond Portraits include: MERGENT's coverage of over 10¸000 U.S. firms and 40¸000 bonds. Both issue-specific indicative data and issuer-specific financial analysis in one report. Thorough analysis of each firm relative to firms with similar ratings¸ as well as to its industry group. Time series analysis of each firm's key accounting ratios to highlight trends in the firm's credit performance. Multiple perspectives on a bond's valuation and prospects. Coverage: Current
Standard and Poor's Net Advantage includes 10 major publications of S&P¸ The Outlook¸ Corporation Records¸ Mutual Funds¸ Bond Guide¸ Stock Guide¸ Divident Record¸ Stock Reports¸ Industry Surveys¸ Earnings Guide¸ and the Register of Corporations and Executives. The database is fully integrated¸ so that you can get a stock report on a company and then link to the other publications that have information on that company. Advanced searching is also available. Coverage: Current
TRACE consolidates transaction data for all eligible corporate bonds - investment grade, high yield and convertible debt. As a result, individual investors and market professionals can access information on 100 percent of OTC activity representing over 99 percent of total U.S. corporate bond market activity in over 30,000 securities.