The Census of Agriculture, taken every five years, is a complete count of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them. The Census looks at land use and ownership, operator characteristics, production practices, income and expenditures and many other areas. For America’s farmers and ranchers, the Census of Agriculture is their voice, their future and their responsibility.
Construction and housing data cover subjects as varied as masonry and mortgages, gas heating and street construction, and noise pollution and trash collection. Federal, State, and local administrators use the data in determining housing policies, rent subsidies, and transportation and employment-related needs. The data help in designing lumber, water, and fuel policies and contribute to estimates of the gross domestic product (GDP).
Data includes: Principle economic indicators, bank asset quality, bank assets and liabilities, bank structure data, business finance, exchange rates and international data, flow of funds accounts, household finance, industrial activity, interest rates, and money stock and reserve balances,
The Historical Statistics on Banking (HSOB) provides annual statistical information on the banking industry beginning in 1934. The HSOB contains aggregated data from individual financial reports filed by FDIC-insured commercial banks and savings institutions.
Facts and Figures on Government Finance is the Tax Foundation's one-volume resource on government taxing and spending. Published regularly since 1941, Facts and Figures brings together data on public finance at all levels of government, with comparisons of taxing and spending levels spanning a half century.
10 Directories with names and phone numbers of key staff in more than 10,000 local governments. Special directory of 80 professional, special assistance, and educational organizations serving local and state governments. Salary survey data for 26 municipal and 29 county officials by population group, geographic region, form of government, and metro status. Salaries, wages, and benefits for police and fire department personnel. The most recent police and fire expenditure information reported by 1,407 local governments
Enumerates retail establishments in the U.S. The data includes number of establishments, sales, payroll, and employment. The data appears in reports by geographic areas, by industry and by major retail centers in the U.S.
Includes: Lodging, personal service, business services, automotive repair, motion pictures, amusement, health, legal, educational, social, museum, engineering, accounting, research, management, etc. Data is given by geographic areas and by industry.
Statistcs for Transportation, Communications, Electric, Gas and Sanitary Services
Comprised of a truck inventory and use survey and a commodity transportation survey. Data includes physical and operational characteristics of the Nation's trucks, other than vehicles owned by Federal, State, and local government agencies. Also, tons, ton-miles, and value of commodities shipped by manufacturers classified by commodity, means of transport, length of haul, weight, and destination of shipments.
National Transportation Statistics presents statistics on the U.S. transportation system, including its physical components, safety record, economic performance, the human and natural environment, and national security.
Data includes number of establishments, sales, payroll, employment, operating expenses, and end-of-year inventories for all wholesale establishments with payroll. Separate tabulations for merchant wholesalers, manufacturer's sales branches and offices, and merchandize agents and brokers. Data is presented by geographic areas and by industries.