Annual series of state and national publications presenting data on number of establishments, total employment and payroll on an establishment basis, with economic activity classification reflecting the principal activity at each individual location. Data is tabulated based on the SIC classification system.
U.S. Business Trends Report summarizes Dun and Bradstreet’s analysis of and insight from recent failure and delinquency trends on approximately 33.5 million active United States-based businesses in D&B’s global database.
Sage Data (formerly Data-Planet Statistical Datasets) provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. ... With the ability to instantly chart, map, and compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level, Data-Planet is revolutionizing statistical research.
Coverage: 1909 - present
Data USA seeks to make government statistics easier to view and understand. Covers stats from sources such as: American Community Survey; Bureau of Economic Analysis; Bureau of Labor Statistics. It also includes datasets from univeristies about education and occupations.
Over 200,000 economic data files, with charts and graphs. The majority is U.S. data. The core data sets involve US macroeconomic data (that is, for the whole US), but the bulk of the data is employment data by local area -- state, county, MSA, and many cities and towns.
Census of Retail Trade, Wholesale Trade, Transportation, Manufacturing, Construction, Financial, Insurance and Real Estate, enterprise statistics, surveys of Minority- and Women in Business, Minerals, and Service Industries.
Statistical tables and charts of U.S. basic economic indicators including total output, income, and spending, employment, unemployment, and wages, production and business activity, prices, money, credit, and security markets, Federal finance, and a few item on international statistics. Annual data for the last 10 years and monthly data for the last year are presented.
Includes statistical tables on national income, population, employment, wages, productivity, production, business activity, prices, money stock, credit, finance, government finance, corporate profits, finance, agriculture and international statistics.
FDsys provides advanced search capabilities and the ability to refine and narrow your search for quick access to the information you need. FDsys offers browsing by collection, Congressional committee, and date. FDsys presents information about Government publications in standard XML formats. With FDsys, download a single file or download content and metadata packaged together in a compressed file.
The underlying purpose of FRASER is to provide complete data series presented in preliminary, revised and final releases. The documents included are limited to government documents focused on national banking and economic data, ranging from 1896 - 1955 Banking Statistics to 1948 - 2005 Economic Indicators.
FRED provides historical U.S. economic and financial data, including daily U.S. interest rates, monetary and business indicators, exchange rates, and regional economic data for Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee.
Global Insight includes Economic and financial time series going back to the 60's in the following areas: U.S. and Canadian Equities, Financial market indices, Commodities, Money Markets and Fixed Income, International economics, Country data, IMF statistics, OECD Statistics, U.S. Economic data, Economic Indicators, U.S. Prices, Flow of Funds, and U.S. Regional Data. The database is updated daily.
One volume makes available major series produced by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Each table begins with the earliest reliable data and ends with the most current. The BLS Handbook of Methods would be a good companion volume for technical references.
Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition Online allows users to access data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. Data covers the period from colonial times to 2000.
One of the most respected labor journals. It contains articles and statistics for employment and unemployment, hours and earnings labor compensation and collective bargaining data, price data, productivity data, and some international comparisons.
Economic data for U.S. States, Counties and Metro areas. Data includes: Personal income by major source; Per capita personal income; Earning by SIC two-digit industry; Full and part-time employment by SIC one-digit industry; Regional economic profiles; Transfer payments by major program; Farm income and expenses.
Simmons One view provides the data collected in “Simmons National Consumer Study”. The study provides 60,000 data variables, usage behavior for all major media, 450+ product categories and 8,000 brands. It provides in-depth demographics, consumer behavior such as psycho-graphics, lifestyle, attitudes and opinions. The study surveys 25,000 adults.
SimplyMap includes census data for 1980, 1990 & 2000, plus current year census estimates and 5 year projections. It also includes data from private sources such as: Detailed Consumer Expenditure, Consumer Price Index, Quality of Life & Consumer Profiles, Business & Employee Counts by industry, and EASI Market Segments & Life Stages. Mediamark Research’s Survey of the American Consumer™: EASI, using MRI survey data, produces local estimates of usage and consumption (propensity) for thousands of specific and detailed products and services. PRIZM from Nielson Claritas: defines every U.S. Household in terms of 66 demographic and behavior types or segments to help discern those likes, dislikes, lifestyles, and purchasing behaviors. Experian SimmonsLOCAL: a powerful targeting and profiling system that provides insights into consumer behavior for all of America's 210 media markets on a local level with 60,000+ data variables, including over 450 categories and 8,000 specific brands. U.S. Business and Points-of-Interest (POI) data (over 4.5 million points) including legal name, business name, NAICS codes, address, telephone number, web address, and general description.
State Profile has data for all counties and Metropolitan Areas. It contains historical data from 1970 and projections to 2030 of population by age and race, employment by industry, earnings of employees by industry, personal income by source, households by income bracket and retail sales by kind of business.
Monthly statistics on general business indicators, commodity prices, construction and real estate, domestic trade, labor force, employment and earnings, finance, foreign trade etc... Monthly statistics are accumulated in the biennial Business Statistics.
Detailed import and export statistics of the United States. Includes current and cumulative export and import data on more than 18¸000 commodities that can also be limited by country. Has 2- through 10- digit Harmonized Tariff Schedule detail for commodities in the following data tables: Exports - current month & previous month; Exports - cumulative year to date¸ current year & prior year; Exports - annual two year¸ historical; Imports - current month & previous month; Imports - cumulative year to date¸ current year & prior year; Imports - annual two year¸ historical.
Users should create an account ("subscribe") for best results.
WiserTrade (formerly MiserTrade)¸ is a database of U.S. Trade statistics. The following are some of the series provided: US State Exports by HS¸ NAICS¸ SIC¸ Port; US Customs District Exports Imports by HS; US Exports and Imports by Port by SITC; Japanese Exports and Imports by HS. Coverage: 1989 - present