Economic Forecasts

ARTICLES AND BOOKS

Economic Outlook (Conference Board)
On the left side, click on Economic Research, then choose the study that reflects outlook. Normally it is titled: (The U.S. Economy)
Indiana Business Review. (Winter Issue of Each Year)
Includes outlook for the national economy and the Indiana Economy. Features forecasts for major cities in Indiana.
Livingston Survey
Provides summaries of forecasts from industry, government and academia.
Occupational Outlook Handbook (U.S. Dept. of Labor)
Job forecasts and salary information.

Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Standard and Poor's Net Advantage includes 10 major publications of S&P¸ The Outlook¸ Corporation Records¸ Mutual Funds¸ Bond Guide¸ Stock Guide¸ Divident Record¸ Stock Reports¸ Industry Surveys¸ Earnings Guide¸ and the Register of Corporations and Executives. The database is fully integrated¸ so that you can get a stock report on a company and then link to the other publications that have information on that company. Advanced searching is also available. Coverage: Current

Survey of Professional Forecasters
Quarterly Survey of Macroeconomic forecasts. The survey began in 1968 and was conducted by the American Statistical Association and the National Bureau of Economic Research. The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia took over the survey in 1990. The Survey offers the actual releases, documentation, mean and median forecasts of all the respondents as well as the individual responses from each economist.
The UCLA Anderson Forecast for the Nation and California. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print)
Proceedings of the annual UCLA business forecasting conference. Forecasts cover a wide range of economic indicators i.e. national income, consumer expenditures, employment, prices, corporate profits, money, industrial production, energy, etc. Also includes outlook for particular industries.

Value Line Investment Survey
The Value Line quarterly economic review provides forecasts for the next five years in the areas of: GNP and its components prices and wages, production, housing, retail unit car sales, unemployment, federal budget surplus, money and interest rates, and income.