Starting in July 2019, Explore Census Data (below) will be the primary way to access Census Bureau data, including upcoming releases from the 2018 American Community Survey, 2017 Economic Census, 2020 Census and more. After July 1, 2019, all new data (previously released on American FactFinder) will be released on this new data platform.
American FactFinder (AFF) will remain as an "archive" system for accessing historical data until March 31, 2020. After this date American FactFinder will no longer be available.
Provides comprehensive general statistical coverage for states, counties and cities with a population of at least 25K. The data represents a very wide range of topical areas, including crime, death, earnings, education, employment, housing and income. Very easy to search as a PDF file.
Provides a wide range of statistical reports on legal immigration, unauthorized immigration, legal population estimates, refugees, immigration mapping and a link to the Yearbook of Immigration Statistics .
Provides users with access to data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. It is the standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. The Millennial edition is a revised, updated, and expanded version of the previous three editions of HSUS.
Record date: 12/13/2011
PolicyMap is a cloud-based data and mapping platform enabling government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the U.S. It may be used for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
Data from more than 100 different government and non-government sources. Collection of more than 6,000 current and historical data series on on high-interest research topics dating back more than 20 years. Discover, view, and export key information measures for State Stats and Local Stats. Topics including: Agriculture, Crime and Law Enforcement, Defense, Economy, Education, Education and Culture, Employment and Labor, Geography, Government Finances: Federal, Government Finances: State And Local, Health, Households And Housing, Immigration, Population, Population And Politics, Religion, Social Welfare, and Transportation. Product includes: Local Stats, State Stats, and Business Stats.
Social Explorer contains historical Census data from 1790 to 2010, the American Community Survey, 2005 to 2015 and the Uniform Crime Report from 2010 to 2015. NEW feature -- check out "Demographic Profiles" at bottom of Social Explorer page for a plethora of demographic details by state, county, place, MSA or ZIP code.
Database tools allow you to explore Census data visually through the use of interactive data maps and also browse and download Census data in convenient formats for offline processing. You may explore the data through interactive thematic maps of Census 1790 through Census 2010; then create a report from the view of your interest to see numbers and percent breakdowns. You may also go directly to the reports section and choose the data you wish to view and download. Social Explorer also allows you to create and export map slide shows which is very convenient for viewing data over time.
Record date: 07/10/2018
Provides more that 1,500 tables for the U.S., individual states, counties and metropolitan areas. Includes over 400 references to crime in many contexts. This title can be downloaded as a single PDF file and searched very effectively.
Files contain a collection of data from the U.S. Census Bureau and other federal statistical bureaus, governmental administrative and regulatory agencies, private research bodies, trade associations, insurance companies, health associations, educational associations, and philanthropic foundations.
Record date: 5/16/2018
Langsam REF HA202 .A1
Provides a wide variety of statistics dealing with the political, social, and economic organization of the United States, in a work originally issued by the Bureau of the Census and now published by ProQuest. Includes some international data. This resource also is an invaluable index to the resources/agencies that produce the data found in the tables contained in this volume.
Describes the status of State criminal history records systems. The data presented in this report are used as the basis for estimating the percentage of total State records that are immediately available through the FBI's Interstate Identification Index (III) and the percentage that include dispositions. Other data presented include the number of records maintained by each State, the percentage of automated records in the system, and the number of States participating in the FBI's Interstate Identification Index.
The Yearbook is a compendium of tables that provide data on foreign nationals who are granted lawful permanent residence (i.e., immigrants who receive a “green card”), admitted as temporary nonimmigrants, granted asylum or refugee status, or are naturalized. The Yearbook also presents data on immigration enforcement actions, including apprehensions and arrests, removals, and returns. Previous yearbooks are available at the following URL: https://www.dhs.gov/immigration-statistics/yearbook#