Research Guides: Citing Sources at UC Blue Ash & UC Clermont: Guide Home

Welcome

This guide provides helpful resources to support your citing and writing needs.

Reminder: Citation formats vary by subject and discipline so always check with your professor for assignment details and any departmental or individual standards and requirements for citing sources.

Advanced Citing Resources

Refer to the Citation Management Software guide for information on RefWorks, EndNote, and Zotero.

Citation Management Software
Introduces New RefWorks, SciWheel, Zotero, and desktop EndNote.

The Citing Your Sources guide provides a wealth of information and tools for citing different formats and using different styles guides.

Citing Your Sources

Using AI for an assignment? View the Citing Generative AI page for info on how to use and cite AI.

Citing Generative AI
This page covers general guidelines for using AI in your course assignments and provides resources on how to cite generative AI.

Style Guides at Purdue OWL

Research and Citation Resources
Covers APA, MLA and Chicago style formats.
Style Manuals by Discipline
List of style guide information for documenting sources in different disciplines. It's organized by discipline and includes both a link to the main organizational website and a link for an online guide to using that style.

General Books on Citing

Cite Right: A Quick Guide to Citation Styles -- MLA, APA, Chicago, the Sciences, Professions, and More by Charles Lipson
Call Number: PN171.F56 L55 2018
ISBN: 9780226431109
Publication Date: 2018
Cite Right is the perfect guide for anyone who needs to learn a new citation style or who needs an easy reference to Chicago, MLA, APA, AMA, and other styles. Each chapter serves as a quick guide that introduces the basics of a style, explains who might use it, and then presents an abundance of examples. This edition includes updates reflecting the most recent editions of The Chicago Manual of Style and the MLA Handbook. With this book, students and researchers can move smoothly among styles with the confidence they are getting it right.
Student's Guide to Writing College Papers by Kate L. Turabian
Call Number: LB2369 .T82 2019
ISBN: 9780226494562
Publication Date: 2019
This guide introduces students to the art of formulating an effective argument, conducting high-quality research with limited resources, and writing an engaging class paper.
A Writer's Reference by Diana Hacker; Nancy Sommers
Call Number: PE1408 .H2778 2018
ISBN: 9781319057442
Publication Date: 2018
For success in college, no skill is more critical than writing; it’s the very core of a student’s academic experience. Tested and trusted, A Writer’s Reference is an essential tool for students who are strengthening habits and skills that will support them throughout college.