Government Documents Research Guides

100% data. Covers States, counties, places of 1,000 or more inhabitants, MCDs of 1,00 or more in selected states, State parts of American Indian and Alaska Native areas, and summary geographic areas such as urban and rural.

100% data. Covers Individual MSAs and their component areas. For MSAs split by State boundaries, summaries are provided both for the parts and for the whole MSA.

100% data. Covers Individual UAs and their component areas. For UAs split by State boundaries, summaries are provided both for the parts and for the whole UA.

Sample data. Coverage for state reports: (v. 2-52, 55): States (including summaries such as urban and rural), counties, places of 2,500 or more inhabitants, MCDs of 2,500 or more in selected States, State parts of American Indian and Alaska Native areas. Coverage for American Indian and Alaska Native Areas (v.1A): American Indian and Alaska Native Areas, i.e. American Indian reservations, trust lands, tribal jurisdiction statistical areas in Oklahoma, Alaska Native village statistical areas, and Alaska Native regional corporations. Coverage for metropolitical statistical areas: (v.53 pts 1-3): Individual MSAs and their component areas. For MSAs split by State boundaries, summaries are provided both for the parts and for the whole MSA. Coverage for urbanized areas: (v.54 pts 1-3): Individual UAs and their component areas. For UAs split by State boundaries, summaries are provided both for the parts and for the whole UA.

Sample data. Covers U.S. regions and divisions.

100% data. Covers states, counties, places of 1,000 or more inhabitants, MCDs of 1,000 or more in selected states, State parts of American Indian and Alaska Native Areas, and summary geographic areas such as urban and rural.

100% data. Covers individual MSAs and their component areas. For MSAs split by State boundaries, summaries are provided both for the parts and for the whole MSA.

100% data. Covers individual UAs and their component areas. For UAs split by State boundaries, summaries are provided both for the parts and for the whole UA.

Sample data. Covers states, counties, places of 2500 or more inhabitants, minor civil divisions (MCDs) of 2500 or more in selected states, and the State portion of American Indian and Alaska Native areas, and summary geographic areas (e.g. urban and rural).

100% data - population and housing unit counts, and summary statistics on age, sex, race, Hispanic origin, household relationship, units in structure, value and rent, number of rooms, tenure, and vacancy characteristics. Covers local governmental units (i.e. counties, incorporated places, and towns and townships) and American Indian and Alaska Native areas.

100% data - total population and housing unit counts for 1990 and previous censuses. Covers States, counties, minor civil divisions (MCDs)/census county divisions (CCDs), places, and summary geographic areas (e.g. urban and rural).

100% and sample data. Covers Congressional Districts (CDs) and within CDs, counties, places of 10,000 or more inhabitants, MCDs of 10,000 or more in selected States, and American Indian and Alaska Native areas.

Sample data. Covers Local governmental units (i.e. counties, incorporated places, and towns and townships in selected States) and American Indian and Alaska Native areas.

STF 1A- states, counties, Minor Civil Divisions/Census County Divisions, places, census tracts, Block numbering areas, block groups

STF 1B - states, counties, Minor Civil Divisions/Census County Divisions, data for blocks.

STF 1C - U.S., regions. divisions, States (including summaries of urban and rural), counties, places of 10,000+ inhabitants in selected states, Metropolitan Statistical Areas, Urbanized Areas, American Indian and Alaska Native areas.

STF 1D/3D - Congressional Districts by state, counties, places of 10,000+, Minor Civil Divisions of 10,000+ in selected States.

STF 3A - Contains data from both the 100% and sample questionnaires used in the 1990 Decennial Census. It is arranged by state on 60 CD-ROM disks. Statistical breakdowns are by state, county, place, census tract, block group, Metropolitan Statistical Area and Urbanized Area

STF 3B - 5-digit zip codes within each state. There are 3 CDs, zip codes ending in 0-3,4-6, 7-9)

STF 3C - U.S., regions, divisions, states, counties, Minor Civil Divisions of 10,000+, places of 10,000+, Metropolitan Statistical Areas, Urbanized Areas, American Indian and Alaska Native areas.

Covers a variety of subjects.

arranged by state

Coverage by state