Skip to main content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

University Archives

The archives contain the official records of the university, including the records of the board of trustees, the presidents, individual colleges and academic departments, and other administrative offices and divisions.

Contact Us

Archives and Rare Books Library
8th Floor Blegen Library
P.O. Box 210113
2602 McMicken Circle
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0113
Phone: (513) 556-1959
Email:  archives@ucmail.uc.edu
 

About the University Archives Collection

Flag rush

The University Archives comprise the largest portion of the library's holdings and documents the history and activities of the University of Cincinnati from its origins in the Cincinnati College, founded in 1819. The archives contain the official records of the university, including the records of the board of trustees, the presidents, individual colleges and academic departments, and other administrative offices and divisions.

The University Archives also contains the personal papers and publications of faculty and alumni, official publications of the university such as annual reports, studies, college catalogs, materials related to student life such as campus newspapers, yearbooks, and theses and dissertations. In addition to these materials, there are extensive photograph files of campus scenes and events, biographical files on persons associated with the university, and subject files on university activities, programs and buildings.

Some of the noteworthy subject areas of the University Archives are cooperative education, the Cincinnati Observatory, the College-Conservatory of Music, and industrial education.

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati