From the collection of the Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County. Photographs of the Cincinnati area during and after the historic Ohio River flood of 1937 and earlier floods, featuring Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana.
The Cincinnatian was published annually by the students of the University of Cincinnati from 1894 through 1972, with the exception of 1906, and sporadically since 1972. All yearbooks have been digitized and are available through this link.
Named after the University's mascot, the Xavier University Yearbook - the Musketeer - was published from 1924 to 2005 (no yearbooks were published from 1943-1946, 1972-1973, or 1988-1989). The print version of the yearbook is available in the library's reference and special collections; the microfilm version is housed in the library's archives.
Phil Foster was a painter and art educator who often exhibited in group exhibitions both locally and internationally. He received his BFA from the Art Academy of Cincinnati in 1933 as well as an honorary doctorate in 1986. After his undergraduate study, Foster worked for Burton Rogers as a commercial artist in Product Presentations. He was an instructor at the University of Cincinnati from 1947 to 1986 in the College of Design, Art, Architecture and Planning.
This digital collection contains programs created for all concert and stage performances held at the University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music. Includes student, faculty and guest artist recitals as well as the programs for the stage productions (opera, musical theater and drama) and other special concert events.
Thousands of photographs showing the construction of the Cincinnati Subway and street improvements made throughout the city of Cincinnati. The photos span the years 1916-1955. These records at housed at the University of Cincinnati.
Cincinnati Birth and Death records held by the University of Cincinnati Libraries. The records have all been digitized and are fully searchable. Instructions for searching are available on the website. The records span the years 1865-1912
The Xavier University Archives and Special Collections (Cincinnati, Ohio) has a small collection of 16mm and 35mm film of Xavier University football games from approximately 1940 to 1957. Xavier discontinued its football program in 1973.