Resident and Fellow Access to UC eResources

UC Article Linker

• When searching in an article database, find the "UC Article Linker" icon ("Find Full Text" in Google Scholar)

• From Article Linker, check if your desired volume/issue is available online.  Otherwise, search for a print copy in the Library Catalog.
• If not online or in print, submit an interlibrary loan (ILLiad) request.  ILLiad will automatically populate the request form with the journal article information. 
• Use Full Text Journals to search for full-text sources by journal title.
• Search by journal title in the Library Catalog.

Configure Google Scholar for UC Libraries access

LibKey Nomad - Browser Extension for Accessing Full-Text Faster

Link to available full text with one click by downloading the browser extension, LibKey Nomad. You will be prompted to log in with your UC username and password as needed.

• Download Nomad at www.libkeynomad.com.  Available for Firefox, Chrome, Edge, Vivaldi and Brave browsers.
• After download, enter University of Cincinnati as your institution.  More details: https://thirdiron.com/products/libkey-nomad/.

When the browser extension is in place and full text is available, you will see “Download PDF”, “Article Link”, or “Manuscript Link”. When full text may not be available at UC, you will see “Access Options”.

Please note: When you see “Access Options”, locate the UC Article Linker button for that reference citation to ensure the best results in accessing or requesting the article. If the UC Article Linker button is not be visible, use the “Link to full text” option.

The browser extension also works in Google Scholar once you have configured it for UC Libraries access.

The UC Health Sciences Library (HSL) has partnered with Read QxMD to provide easy access to the HSL’s journal subscriptions.

Get set up quickly and easily.

• Download Read by QxMD by going to http://qx.md/read or search in the app store.
• A web version is also available at https://readbyqxmd.com
• Add University of Cincinnati to your “Account Settings” under “Institutional Access”.

Already have Read by QxMD?

• Add University of Cincinnati to your “Account Settings” under “Institutional Access” to gain continuous access to UC HSL’s journal subscriptions.

Get to know Read by QxMD

• Provides a single place to keep up with new medical and scientific research
• Filter for your professional specialty/location and favorite journals
• Save collections of articles important to you
• Auto-login when off-site

Need help?  

• Support at Read by QXMD