Research Guides: MEDIA LAW: Issues &amp; Problems SPCL 7014 Prof. John (Jack) Greiner: Law Reviews, Non-Law Journals & Commentary

Full-Text Legal Periodical Sources

Due to subscription and licensing agreements, certain library resources are restricted to UC faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students. Some of these databases are available to the entire University of Cincinnati community. Others are restricted to the College of Law.

Law Reviews & Journals on HeinOnline HeinOnline contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Articles are PDF format and so include charts and graphs as in the original.
Law Reviews & Journals on Lexis Law students & faculty only. Date coverage of legal periodicals on Lexis varies depending on the periodical. To view legal periodicals available on Lexis, go to Secondary Materials > Law Reviews and Journals.
Law Reviews & Journals on Westlaw Access limited to law students and law faculty. Date coverage of legal periodicals on Westlaw varies depending on the periodical.
Law Reviews & Journals Index on Westlaw Law students and faculty only. An A-Z list of law reviews and journals on Westlaw.
International Law Reviews & Journals on Westlaw Access limited to law faculty & law students only.
Law Reviews & Journals on Bloomberg Law Access limited to law faculty and law students. Bloomberg Law offers full-text access to law reviews and journals.

Legal Collection This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected¸ scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues¸ studies¸ thoughts and trends of the legal world. Coverage: 1965 - present

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) SSRN is a for-profit collection designed to promote greater dissemination of social science research. In the Legal Scholarship Network, scholars will often post pre-publication drafts of papers and law review articles. To browse subjects, look at http://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/displayjel.cfm. You can also search by author, title, or find keywords in the abstract. You cannot search full-text.
Berkeley Electronic Press (BePress) BePress is a repository for working papers and pre-prints. You can browse by recent publications, popular papers, and peer reviewed articles, or by institutions or subjects. You can also search full-text or fields such as author, title, subject, institution, etc. You can set up notification alerts of new articles posted at http://law.bepress.com/repository/search_by_subject.html.

Bloomberg Law Media Law Practice Center

Media Law Center in Bloomberg Law
Law Students and Faculty only -- requires Bloomberg Law username and password.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete
This product began as the merger of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). CommSearch provided citation indexing of 32 journals in communication studies¸ with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each -- some from as far back as the early decades of the 20th century. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation indexing of over 60 research journals¸ as well as major journalism reviews¸ recent encyclopedias¸ and handbooks in the area of communications studies. The combined product incorporates full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.
Coverage: 1915 - present