CEAS Library New Books

New Books in CEAS November 2015

New engineering/technology e-books published by Springer, including Apress, Humana Press, and Wiley can be found in the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC), SpringerLink (books only), and Wiley Online Library.  Additional e-book collections for engineering and science disciplines can be located on the CEAS Books Online guide.

CALL # = QA76.73.C153 S279 2016.
TITLE = ABSOLUTE C++ / WALTER SAVITCH ; CONTRIBUTOR, KENRICK MOCK.
IMPRINT = Hoboken, N. J. : Pearson, 2016.
 

CALL # = QA76.73.P98 K54 2015.
TITLE = A STUDENT'S GUIDE TO PYTHON FOR PHYSICAL MODELING / JESSE M. KINDER AND PHILIP NELSON.
IMPRINT = Princeton, New Jersey ; Oxford : Princeton University Press, 2015.

CALL # = [QA76.9.D343 2016.]
TITLE = EVENT MINING: ALGORITHMS AND APPLICATIONS / TAO LI.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : Chapman & Hall, CRC Press, 2016.
 

CALL # = QA155 .P75 2015.
TITLE = THE PRINCETON COMPANION TO APPLIED MATHEMATICS / EDITOR, NICHOLAS J.
HIGHAM ; ASSOCIATE EDITORS, MARK R. DENNIS, PAUL GLENDINNING, PAUL A. MARTIN, FADIL SANTOSA, JARED TANNER.
IMPRINT = Princeton : Princeton University Press, 2015.

CALL # = [QA267. 2016.]
TITLE = MACHINE ANALYSIS WITH COMPUTER APPLICATIONS FOR MECHANICAL ENGINEERS / JAMES DOANE.
IMPRINT = Chichester : John Wiley, 2016.

CALL # = [QA612.6.H36 2015.]
TITLE = FIBER BUNDLE MODEL: MODELING FAILURE IN MATERIALS / ALEX HANSEN.
IMPRINT = Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, 2015.

CALL # = [QA901. 2016.]
TITLE = FLUID FLOW, HEAT AND MASS TRANSFER AT BODIES OF DIFFERENT SHAPES: NUMERICAL SOLUTIONS / KUPPALAPALLE VAJRAVELU.
IMPRINT = London : Elsevier Academic Press, 2016.

CALL # = [QC20.7.F56R43 2015.]
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = INTRODUCTION TO NONLINEAR FINITE ELEMENT ANALYSIS: WITH APPLICATIONS TO HEAT TRANSFER, FLUID MECHANICS, AND SOLID MECHANICS / J. N. REDDY.
IMPRINT = Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2015.

CALL # = [QC176.8.N35 2015.]
TITLE = NEW HORIZONS IN NANOSCIENCE AND ENGINEERING / DAVID L ANDREWS AND JAMES G. GROTE.
IMPRINT = Bellingham : SPIE, 2015.

CALL # = [QC176.8.N35H35 2015.]
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF NANOMAGNETISM: APPLICATIONS AND TOOLS / ROSA A. LUKASZEW.
IMPRINT = Singapore : Pan Stanford Publishing, 2015.

CALL # = [QC223.O88 2015.]
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = ACOUSTICS IN MOVING INHOMOGENEOUS MEDIA / V. E. OSTASHEV.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : Spon Press, 2015.

CALL # = [QC311.S45 2015.]
TITLE = THERMAL PHYSICS: THERMODYNAMICS AND STATISTICAL MECHANICS FOR SCIENTISTS AND ENGINEERS / R. F. SEKERKA.
IMPRINT = Amsterdam : Elsevier, 2015.

CALL # = [QC320 2016.]
TITLE = MICROCHANNEL PHASE CHANGE TRANSPORT PHENOMENA / ROSA A. LUKASZEW.
IMPRINT = Oxford : Elsevier Butterworth-Heinemann, 2016.

CALL # = [R857.P6H36 2015.]
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF POLYMERS FOR PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNOLOGIES; V. 3: BIODEGRADABLE POLYMERS / VIJAY KUMAR THAKUR.
IMPRINT = Hoboken : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [R857.S47R384 2015.]
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = BIOMEDICAL SIGNAL ANALYSIS / RANGARAJ M. RANGAYYAN.
IMPRINT = Hoboken : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [RD132.K55 2016.]
TITLE = REMOTE POWERING AND DATA COMMUNICATION FOR IMPLANTED BIOMEDICAL SYSTEMS / ENVER GURHAN KILINC.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [RS201.E87E93 2015.]
TITLE = EXCIPIENT APPLICATIONS IN FORMULATION DESIGN AND DRUG DELIVERY / AJIT S. NARANG.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015
.

CALL # = T55 .D44 2015.
TITLE = SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT / FRANK R. SPELLMAN.
IMPRINT = Lanham, Maryland : Bernan Press, 2015.

CALL # = [T174.7.E454 2015.]
TITLE = EXPOSURE ASSESSMENT AND SAFETY CONSIDERATIONS FOR WORKING WITH ENGINEERED NANOPARTICLES / MICHAEL J. ELLENBECKER.
IMPRINT = Hoboken : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [TA165. 2016.]
EDITION = 5th.
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF MODERN SENSORS: PHYSICS, DESIGNS, AND APPLICATIONS / JACOB FRADEN.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TA169. 2015.]
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = RELIABILITY AND SAFETY ENGINEERING / AJIT KUMAR VERMA.
IMPRINT = London : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TA174. 2015.]
TITLE = PROCEEDINGS OF THE CANADIAN ENGINEERING EDUCATION ASSOCIATION CONFERENCE,  (2015: MCMASTER UNIVERSITY).
IMPRINT = Kingston, ON : Queen's University, 2015.

CALL # = [TA174.U52 2016.]
TITLE = SOLID MODELING AND APPLICATIONS: RAPID PROTOTYPING, CAD AND CAE THEORY / DUGAN UM.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TA330 2015.]
TITLE = COMPUTATION, CRYPTOGRAPHY, AND NETWORK SECURITY / NICHOLAS J. DARAS.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TA347.F5 2015.]
TITLE = ESSENTIALS OF THE FINITE ELEMENT METHOD: FOR MECHANICAL AND STRUCTURAL ENGINEERS / DIMITRIOS G. PAVLOU.
IMPRINT = London : Elsevier Academic Press, 2015.
 

CALL # = TA355.L467 2015.
TITLE = RANDOM VIBRATION : MECHANICAL, STRUCTURAL, AND EARTHQUAKE ENGINEERING APPLICATIONS / ZACH LIANG, GEORGE C. LEE.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press/Taylor & Francis Group, 2015.

CALL # = [TA357. 2016.]
TITLE = ANALYTICAL HEAT AND FLUID FLOW IN MICROCHANNELS AND MICROSYSTEMS / RENATO M. COTTA.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TA357.5.F58 2015.]
TITLE = FLUID-STRUCTURE INTERACTION: AN INTRODUCTION TO FINITE ELEMENT COUPLING  / JEAN-FRANCOIS SIGRIST.
IMPRINT = Chichester : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [TA418.76.B57 2015.]
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = ROLL-TO-ROLL VACUUM DEPOSITION OF BARRIER COATINGS / CHARLES A. BISHOP.
IMPRINT = Hoboken : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [TA418.78.H36 2015.]
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF GRANULAR MATERIALS / SCOTT FRANKLIN.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2015.

CALL # = [TA418.9.C6 2015.]
TITLE = MANUFACTURING OF NATURAL FIBRE REINFORCED POLYMER COMPOSITES / MOHD SAPUAN SALIT.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TA418.9.N35H36 2015.]
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF NANOPARTICLES / MAHMOOD ALIOFKHAZRAEI.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TA441.R55 2016.]
TITLE = RILEM RECOMMENDATIONS FOR THE PREVENTION OF DAMAGE BY ALKALI-AGGREGATE REACTIONS / PHILIP J. NIXON.
IMPRINT = Dordrecht : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TA487 2015.]
TITLE = SHAPE MEMORY ALLOY VALVES: BASICS, POTENTIALS, DESIGN / ALEXANDER CZECHOWICZ.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TA654.6.E53 2015.]
TITLE = ENCYCLOPEDIA OF EARTHQUAKE ENGINEERING / MICHAEL BEER.
IMPRINT = Heidelberg : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = TA683.2 .M39 2016.
EDITION = 10th.
TITLE = DESIGN OF REINFORCED CONCRETE / JACK C. MCCORMAC, RUSSELL H. BROWN.
IMPRINT = Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley & Sons, Inc., 2016.

CALL # = [TA705 2015.]
TITLE = FORENSIC GEOTECHNICAL ENGINEERING / V.V.S. RAO.
IMPRINT = New Delhi : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TA1634 2016.]
TITLE = BIOLOGICALLY INSPIRED COMPUTER VISION: FUNDAMENTALS AND APPLICATIONS / GABRIEL CRISTOBAL.
IMPRINT = Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, 2016.

CALL # = [TA1634.B49 2016.]
TITLE = MACHINE VISION: AUTOMATED VISUAL INSPECTION: THEORY, PRACTICE AND APPLICATIONS / JURGEN BEYERER.
IMPRINT = Berlin : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TA1637 2016.]
EDITION = 7th.
TITLE = IMAGE PROCESSING HANDBOOK / JOHN C. RUSS.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC  Press, 2016.

CALL # = [TD301.A1 2015.]
TITLE = WATER QUALITY CRITERIA GREEN BOOK OF CHINA / ZHENGTAO LIU.
IMPRINT = Dordrecht : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TD878 2015.]
TITLE = ENVIRONMENTAL REMEDIATION TECHNOLOGIES FOR METAL-CONTAMINATED SOILS / HIROSHI HASEGAWA.
IMPRINT = Tokyo : Springer, 2015.
 

CALL # = TH435.B84 2016.
TITLE = BUILDING CONSTRUCTION COST DATA / STEPHEN C. PLOTNER.
IMPRINT = Kingston, MA : R.S. Means, 2016.

CALL # = [TJ163.3.C385 2016.]
TITLE = CARBON FOOTPRINT HANDBOOK / SUBRAMANIAN SENTHILKANNAN MUTHU.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.

CALL # = [TJ211.415.M38 2016.]
TITLE = SAFE ROBOT NAVIGATION AMONG MOVING AND STEADY OBSTACLES / ALEXEY S. MATVEEV...ET AL.
IMPRINT = Oxford : Elsevier Butterworth-Heinemann, 2016.

CALL # = [TJ213.A365 2015.]
TITLE = PRINCIPLES OF CYBER-PHYSICAL SYSTEMS / RAJEEV ALUR.
IMPRINT = Cambridge : MIT Press, 2015.

CALL # = [TJ217.5.I546 2014.]
TITLE = INTELLIGENT AUTONOMOUS SYSTEMS 13 ; INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON INTELLIGENT AUTONOMOUS SYSTEMS (13TH: 2014: PADOVA, ITALY) / EMANUELE MENEGATTI.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TJ263. 2016.]
TITLE = HEAT EXCHANGER DESIGN GUIDE: A PRACTICAL GUIDE FOR PLANNING, SELECTING AND DESIGNING OF SHELL AND TUBE EXCHANGERS / MANFRED NITSCHE AND R. O. GBADAMOSI.
IMPRINT = Oxford : Elsevier Butterworth-Heinemann, 2016.

CALL # = [TJ1187 2015.]
TITLE = DESIGN OF JIGS, FIXTURES AND PRESS TOOLS / K. VENKATARAMAN.
IMPRINT = Chichester : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [TJ1374 2016.]
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = ELEVATOR TRAFFIC HANDBOOK: THEORY AND PRACTICE / G. C. BARNEY.
IMPRINT = London : Routledge, 2016.

CALL # = [TK2945.L58 2016.]
TITLE = LITHIUM BATTERIES: SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY / CHRISTIAN JULIAN.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TK7868.I58 2015.]
TITLE = DIGITAL INTERFACE DESIGN AND APPLICATION / JONATHAN A. DELL.
IMPRINT = Chichester : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [TK7870.285.I24 2015.]
TITLE = TERRESTRIAL RADIATION EFFECTS IN ULSI DEVICES AND ELECTRONIC SYSTEMS / EISHI H. IBE.
IMPRINT = Singapore : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [TK7871.85.E44 2016.]
TITLE = ELECTROSTATIC DISCHARGE PROTECTION: ADVANCES AND APPLICATIONS / JUIN J. LIOU.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.

CALL # = [TK7871.89.L53 2016.]
TITLE = EFFICIENT ORGANIC LIGHT-EMITTING DIODES (OLEDS) / YI-LU CHANG.
IMPRINT = Singapore : Pan Stanford, 2016.

CALL # = [TK7872.D48B56 2015.]
TITLE = BIOINSPIRED SMELL AND TASTE SENSORS / PING WANG.
IMPRINT = Dordrecht : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TK7874.8.H35 2016.]
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF SINGLE-MOLECULE ELECTRONICS / KASPER MOTH-POULSEN.
IMPRINT = Singapore : Pan Stanford, 2016.

CALL # = [TK7874.887.H36 2016.]
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF SPINTRONICS / YONGBING XU.
IMPRINT = Dordrecht : Springer, 2016.
 

CALL # = TL671.65 .D56 2015.
TITLE = ACTIVE CONTROL OF AIRCRAFT CABIN NOISE / IGNAZIO DIMINO, FERRI ALIABADI.
IMPRINT = Hackensack, NJ : Imperial College Press, 2015.
 

CALL # = TL1050 .W525 2015.
TITLE = SPACE VEHICLE GUIDANCE, CONTROL, AND ASTRODYNAMICS / BONG WIE.
IMPRINT = Reston, Virginia : American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Inc., 2015.

CALL # = [TP155.2.E58Z46 2016.]
TITLE = ZEOLITES IN SUSTAINABLE CHEMISTRY: SYNTHESIS, CHARACTERIZATION AND CATALYTIC APPLICATIONS / FENG-SHOU XIAO.
IMPRINT = Heidelberg : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TP248.B55I68 2015.]
TITLE = INTRODUCTION TO CHEMICALS FROM BIOMASS / JAMES CLARK.
IMPRINT = Chichester : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [TP363 2016.]
TITLE = DRYING AND ENERGY TECHNOLOGIES / J.M.P.Q. DELGADO.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TP1142.  2016.]
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = HANDBOOK FOR THE CHEMICAL ANALYSIS OF PLASTIC AND POLYMER ADDITIVES  / MICHAEL BOLGAR...ET AL.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.

CALL # = [TS191.8.B635 2014.]
TITLE = ROBOTIC INDUSTRIALIZATION: AUTOMATION AND ROBOTIC TECHNOLOGIES FOR CUSTOMIZED COMPONENT, MODULE, AND BUILDING PREFABRICATION / THOMAS BOCK.
IMPRINT = New York : Cambridge University Press, 2014.

CALL # = [TS518.R47 2015.]
TITLE = INTRODUCTION TO LIQUID CRYSTALS FOR OPTICAL DESIGN AND ENGINEERING / SERGIO R. RESTAINO.
IMPRINT = Bellingham : SPIE, 2015.

CALL # = [TS1890.R77 2015.]
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = RUBBER COMPOUNDING: CHEMISTRY AND APPLICATIONS / BRENDAN RODGERS.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2015.