Articles can offer analysis of legal policies, rules and history and can help you understand the current state of the law. Articles may also offer extensive footnotes, citing primary and secondary sources relevant to the article's topic.
HeinOnline is an ever expanding¸ comprehensive and image-based collection of over 350 legal periodicals¸ providing each journal from its inception and continuing to the most current volume allowed under contract between Hein and the journal. US titles dominate but an increasing number from the UK and other jurisdictions are included. In most cases coverage starts from the first issue of a journal. Pages appear as they would in the original hardcopy including all charts¸ graphs and photographs.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive (now PAIS ProQuest). PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; it also includes PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990¸ at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin. The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles¸ books¸ government documents¸ statistical directories¸ grey literature¸ research reports¸ conference papers¸ web content¸ and more. PAIS (formerly PAIS Archive) is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin¸ volumes 1-62¸ published 1915-1976. PAIS (ProQuest)contains over 1.23 million records and covers monographs¸ periodical articles¸ notes and announcements¸ and analytics. Coverage: 1914-present
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present
One of the most comprehensive databases available through the ProQuest online system¸ Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas¸ including business¸ education¸ literature¸ political science¸ and psychology. The database can be customized to meet the specific needs of many different types of libraries and information centers.Coverage: 1971 - present
