Research Guides: BME 5001 &amp; 7003 Biomedical Engineering Grad Seminar &amp; Senior Capstone: Find Books & Dissertations

Library Catalog

UC Library Catalog
The library catalog searches for print books and selected e-books. You can connect to OhioLINK to locate additional print books to borrow.
CEAS Online Books & Conference Proceedings

Reference works can provide background information and terminology to help with additional searching.

Knovel
Search full-text of science/engineering online books and conference papers as well as technical data sets (e.g., materials and chemical properties, phase diagrams). Some articles provide interactive graphs and diagrams that allowing for custom plotting of data points.
SpringerLink E-books
The SpringerLink database provides online access to books and conference proceedings covering Computer Science, Engineering, Life Sciences, Mathematics, Medicine, and Physical Sciences.

Look at theses/dissertations at UC and worldwide

Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) Center (OhioLINK)
Online theses and dissertations for Ohio universities, dating from early 2000s - present.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Most comprehensive database for dissertations and theses. Millions of searchable citations to dissertations & theses from 1861 to the present day, and over a million full-text dissertations available for download. Note: many master's theses may not be available full-text - request through Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)

*Engineering: Biomedical Engineering includes theses & dissertations from 2010 and older.