Skip to main content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

CQU-UC Joint Co-op Institute (JCI) Library Guide 联合学院图书馆使用指南

For students in the programs of the Chongqing University-UC Joint Co-op Institute (JCI).

Electronic Books (E-Books) in Science and Technology 科学与科技领域的电子书

Library Catalog: link

E-Books in Science and Technology 科学与工程领域的电子图书: link

  • Recommended engineering e-book collections: KnovelCRCNetBaseIEEE e-booksMIT Press e- booksMorgan and Claypool
  • Safari - e-books in Information Technology and software
  • Encyclopedia in Science and Technology –  AccessScience
     

More than 850 Research Databases 超过850个研究型数据库

Databases in engineering, computer science, science, and general interest 工程、计算机科学、科学等数据库: link

Recommended Databases 推荐数据库:

  • Ebsco: Computer and Applied Science Complete  数据库包括计算机与应用科学
     
  • ProQuest: Engineering and Science databases 数据库包括工程与科学领域
     
  • Engineering Village: search Compendex and Inspec at the same time 可同时对Compendex和Inspec进行检索
     
  • Scopus: many technical articles and conference papers 可检索涉技术类论文与会议论文
     

Specialized Research Guides 专业领域研究指南

- Listing of handbooks, journals, magazines, and databases in many engineering subjects, including

Mechanical Engineering and Electrical Engineering

 

Article Linker (Tool to find Electronic Journals) 电子期刊发现工具

Article Linker (Tool to Find Electronic Journals)

-          Tool to find electronic copy of articles

-          Look for this icon in research databases:

                        Article Linker

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) 馆际互借

Interlibrary loan (ILLiad) – use this service if article is not available electronically at UC. 

  • Go to http://illiad.uc.edu, login with UC Central Login, complete the registration form
  • Register with STATUS of Distance Educ Student, PICK UP LOCATION CEAS Library
  • Requested articles will be delivered electronically to your ILLiad account

LinkedIn Learning Video Tutorials 领英在线教育

LinkedIn Learning offers dynamic video tutorials for learning software, programming, business and creative skills, study skills, and more–all FREE to UC faculty, staff and currently-enrolled students.

Login at https://www.uc.edu/about/ucit/services/linkedin-learning-access.html 

 

LinkedIn Learning

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati