Bloomberg Terminal is a dedicated computer terminal for accessing financial data electronically. It seamlessly integrates real-time and historical information on about 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies and funds. It also comprises data on almost every publicly traded company and biographies of more than 1 million people.
Connect - IHS Markit, (formerly Global Insight) is an online market and business intelligence platform enabling faster, smarter, and more efficient access to world renowned information and insight from IHS. A single intuitive interface enables users to discover, analyze, visualize and integrate a diverse range of industry-leading analysis, market research, technical information and forecasts
Sage Data (formerly Data-Planet Statistical Datasets) provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. ... With the ability to instantly chart, map, and compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level, Data-Planet is revolutionizing statistical research.
Coverage: 1909 - present
Reports that cover current¸ historic and total compensation¸ executive options and compensation of industry peers and comprehensive and objective executive compensation data on the top officers of more than 2¸700 companies
PolicyMap is a cloud-based data and mapping platform enabling government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the U.S. It may be used for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
Data Axle, formerly ReferenceUSA, databases contain over 60 million U.S. and Canadian companies, subsidiaries or divisions, searchable by industry, keyword or location. Search this business database by company name, sales volume, SIC codes, number of employees, product lines, and more. Also search the included U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles database to find information on over 319 million U.S. consumers.
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) is a web-based mapping application to create professional quality, interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. Select, sort, and compare data across multiple geographic locations and create custom reports exportable to spreadsheets. First time users must create an account to login.
Social Explorer contains historical Census data from 1790 to 2000. Database tools allow you to explore Census data visually through the use of interactive data maps and also browse and download Census data in convenient formats for offline processing. You may explore the data through interactive thematic maps of Census 1790 through Census 2000; then create a report from the view of your interest to see numbers and percent breakdowns. You may also go directly to the reports section and choose the data you wish to view and download. Social Explorer also allows you to create and export map slide shows which is very convenient for viewing data over time. Coverage: 1790-present
Refinitiv Eikon (formerly Thomson Reuters Eikon) includes Datastream with Worldscope. Eikon offers financial data¸ including company data¸ market data¸ news¸ country and economic data¸ analytics and trading tools. Available on the CDROM Station in Langsam Library.
Web-based database containing data on acquisitions¸ mergers¸ demergers¸ IPOs¸ planned IPOs¸ institutional buy-outs¸ joint ventures¸ management buy-ins¸ management buy-outs¸ minority stakes¸ share buy backs¸ private equity¸ league tables and news stories - no minimum deal value. Also links to detailed company financials. Search and screen variables including company names¸ industry¸ time period¸ geography¸ deal status¸ deal type¸ deal multiples and deal methods. 60¸000 deals are added per year. The data goes back to the year 2000.