Skip to Main Content
50 State Surveys
50 State Statutory Surveys (Westlaw)
50 State Surveys provides access to state and federal statutes, covering topics of law such as garnishment, attachment and judgment execution requirements, durable powers of attorney, cancellation and nonrenewal of insurance policies and premiums, and numerous others.
50 State Surveys: Statutes and Regs (Lexis)
LexisNexis 50 State Surveys, Statutes & Regulations provide instant comparison of states' treatment of topical issues, linked to governing provisions on Lexis and prefaced by an examination of federal context and state themes.
Subject Compilations of State Laws
This library features a database giving you access to more than 25,000 bibliographic records from Cheryl Nyberg's Subject Compilations Bibliography Series. Many records contain extensive annotations with links directly to articles and other documents residing in HeinOnline. In addition to a searchable database, HeinOnline also includes the exact replicas of the original bound volumes.
Forms
All Family Law Forms (Lexis)
Contains all available forms published by Matthew Bender pertaining to family law.
Family Law Form Finder (Westlaw)
This category page contains family law related text forms, fillable PDF forms, clauses and checklists available on Westlaw from numerous national and state form sets, including legal and business, transactional, litigation and pleading and practice forms.
Professional Organizations
ABA Center on Children and the Law
The ABA Center on Children and the Law’s mission is to promote access to justice for children and families.
ABA Commission on Domestic & Sexual Violence
Their mission is to increase access to justice for victims of domestic violence, sexual assault and stalking by mobilizing the legal profession.
ABA Section of Family Law
Founded in 1958, the Section of Family Law has more than 10,000 lawyer, associate and law student members across the country and worldwide. Members are dedicated to serving the field of family law in areas such as adoption, divorce, custody, military law, alternative families and elder law.
American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers
The American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers was founded in 1962, by highly regarded domestic relations attorneys “To provide leadership that promotes the highest degree of professionalism and excellence in the practice of family law.” There are currently more than 1650 Fellows in 50 states.
Association of Family and Conciliation Courts
AFCC is the Association of Family and Conciliation Courts – the premier interdisciplinary and international association of professionals dedicated to the resolution of family conflict. AFCC members are the leading practitioners, researchers, teachers and policymakers in the family court arena.
International Society of Family Law
The International Society of Family Law is an independent, international scholarly association dedicated to the study, research and discussion of family law and related disciplines.
National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges
The NCJFCJ offers training, technical assistance, and publications focusing on the many challenging issues that family court judges and professional struggle with on a daily basis.
