Research Guides: Estate Planning Guide: Additional Resources

50 State Surveys

50 State Statutory Surveys Westlaw 50 State Surveys provides access to state and federal statutes, covering topics of law such as garnishment, attachment and judgment execution requirements, durable powers of attorney, cancellation and nonrenewal of insurance policies and premiums, and numerous others.
50 State Surveys: Statutes and Regs (Lexis) LexisNexis 50 State Surveys, Statutes & Regulations provide instant comparison of states' treatment of topical issues, linked to governing provisions on Lexis and prefaced by an examination of federal context and state themes.
Subject Compilations of State Laws This library features a database giving you access to more than 25,000 bibliographic records from Cheryl Nyberg's Subject Compilations Bibliography Series. Many records contain extensive annotations with links directly to articles and other documents residing in HeinOnline. In addition to a searchable database, HeinOnline also includes the exact replicas of the original bound volumes.

Forms

ALI-ABA Wills, Trusts & Estates Forms (Bloomberg Law) The ALI-ABA Forms Library is an extensive collection of hundreds of forms prepared by top practitioners.
All Estate,Gift & Trust Law Forms (Lexis) Contains all available forms published by Matthew Bender pertaining to estate, gift & trust law.
Estate Planning: Forms, Practice and Tax Analysis (Lexis) Estate Planning is a comprehensive guide to asset-protection techniques, including the use of wills; living trusts; gifts in trust; insurance trusts; estate and gift tax returns; gifts of purchases of stock; financial planning for retirement; family estate plans; discount valuation of intrafamily gifts of minority interest in a closely held family business context; LLCs; like kind exchanges; and the use of charitable transfers. Estate Planning will also guide the reader through the 2010 estate tax law changes, as well as the effects of EGTRRA 2001, JGTRRA 2003, TIPRA, and the Pension Protection Act of 2006.
Estate Planning Form Finder (Westlaw) Contains estate planning and probate related text forms, fillable PDF forms, clauses and checklists available on Westlaw from numerous national and state form sets, including legal and business, transactional, litigation and pleading and practice forms.
Living Trusts: Forms & Practice (Lexis) The forms include:* A simple joint revocable living trust for married persons* A simple separate revocable living trusts for married persons* A simple revocable living trust for unmarried persons* Estate tax planning living trusts, with/without q-tip provisions* A pour-over will* An irrevocable life insurance trust for tax planning* Forms for transferring real estate and investment assets to a living trust* Beneficiary designation forms.
Murphy's Will Clauses: Annotations and Forms with Tax Effects (Lexis) Over 1,400 thoughtfully framed will and trust clauses with related documents. Murphy's Will Clauses: Annotations and Forms with Tax Effects offers: * Detailed guidelines with suggestions * Annotations with laws of all states * Invaluable estate planning advice * Large selection of complete wills and trusts * Sample computations * Summary of estate, gift, generation-skipping transfer and fiduciary income taxes * Living wills and health care proxies * Fiduciaries' and guardianship compensation.
Tax, Estate & Financial Planning for the Elderly: Forms and Practice (Lexis) There are forms for everything from client intake and retainer agreements to review and appeal of benefit denials, as well as court petitions and clauses you can use in drafting durable powers of attorney, health care proxies, wills, and trusts. Every basic area is covered, including: * Medicaid and asset preservation * Nursing homes * Durable powers of attorney * Income tax planning * Estate planning * Medicare/Social Security Both volumes contain checklists, practice tips, state specific tables, sample client letters, and intake forms to guide you through difficult areas of the law, save you time, and make your practice run smoothly and efficiently.
West's McKinney's Forms (Westlaw) West's McKinney's Forms has the most commonly used legal and transactional forms, as well as related commentary. Includes: Civil Practice Law and Rules Uniform Commercial Code; Business Corporation Law; Matrimonial and Family Law; Real Property Practice; Estates and Surrogate Practice; Criminal Procedure Law Not-for-Profit Corporation Law; Tax Practice and Procedure; Local Government Selected Consolidated Laws.