No matter what civil engineering topic you're researching, these databases are a good place to start your search:
Contains technical and professional content from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publications, including conference proceedings, journal articles, standards, and e-books.
An engineering-focused database that includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and preprints. Content is sourced from publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
These resources may provide additional, or more specialized, information:
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data.
Full-text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and other related technology disciplines. Includes IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses.
Books about Civil Engineering topics can be located through the UC Library Catalog. You can search in the UC Library Catalog by author, title, keyword or subject.
They can be accessed through UC Libraries Textbook and Reserves List, both online and in print.
