Market research reports primarily for the U.S. and covers a variety of sectors including beauty and personal¸ health and medical¸ electronic¸ consumer goods¸ lifestyles¸ travel and tourism¸ financial industry¸ internet industry¸ retail¸ and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers¸ market size & trends¸ market segmentation¸ supply structure¸ advertising and promotion¸ retail distribution¸ consumer characteristics¸ and future and forecasts. Users will need to click on "I Agree" with the "Conditions of use" statement - each time they enter the database¸ and to establish and login into a profile with a UC e-mail address. Coverage: current
BCC's market research reports explore major economic¸ scientific¸ and technological developments in industrial¸ pharmaceutical¸ and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials¸ high-tech systems and components¸ nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise. (Saving reports works better than opening in browsers).
IBISWorld Industry Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for over 700 U.S. industries in all major U.S. industry sectors at the 5-digit level of NAICS . Reports are updated regularly¸ and contain: key statistics¸ market characteristics¸ segmentation¸ industry conditions¸ industry performance¸ key competitors¸ key factors¸ and industry outlook and forecast.
Coverage - Current
Insider Intelligence (formerly eMarketer) contains two main segments¸ 1) Market research on E-Business¸ E-commerce¸ and Online Marketing. Each report combines eMarketerâ€™s original analysis with aggregated data from leading market research firms¸ such as IDC¸ Gartner¸ Forrester¸ Yankee Group¸ government¸ non-profit¸ and academic sources. 2)The eStat portion of this database has statistics and graphs on Internet-related topics. Documents in the eStat Database are accessible by Basic and Advanced Search and browseable by subject and data (interactive chart).
Bloomberg is a dedicated computer terminal for accessing financial data electronically. It seamlessly integrates real-time and historical information on about 5 million bonds¸ equities¸ commodities¸ currencies and funds. It also comprises data on almost every publicly traded company and biographies of more than 1 million people.
Coverage: Current & Retrospective
(GMN) contains global market data including market size¸ market share¸ segmentation¸ along with supporting trend forecasts for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide . GMN Uses a blend of primary and secondary research¸ enhanced by insights from Mintel. Coverage: Current
Literary Market Place (LMP) is the directory of America and Canadian book publishing. For more than 50 years¸ LMP has been the resource consulted by practically everyone looking for industry data--whether they are publishing professional¸ authors¸ industry watchers¸ or those seeking to gain entry into the world of publishing.
Company¸ industry and country reports from Datamonitor. covers over 4000 industry profiles¸ 30¸000 companies within over 200 countries. Includes SWOT analysis for companies and Porter's Five Forces analysis for industries.Coverage: Current
Market research handbooks in sports, leisure, consumer, B2B, Healthcare, retail, entertainment and travel. Compiles, in one place, market data from many sources of information. Each of these comprehensive assessments includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.Coverage: Current
MarketResearch.com Academic (formerly Freedonia) presents full-text market research reports. Two kinds of reports are available¸ full-blown "market research reports" and "Market Looks"¸ a 10-15 page data and graphics report on various markets. Topics range from beverages to food¸ and from healthcare to telecommunications.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
Includes sections on: Detailed market size data¸ Country marketing parameters¸ Marketing forecast data¸ Brand and company information¸ Business information sources¸ Marketing profiles¸ and Full text market analysis¸ International market intelligence reports¸ market direction reports¸ and Emerging market reports.
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) is a web-based mapping application to create professional quality, interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. Select, sort, and compare data across multiple geographic locations and create custom reports exportable to spreadsheets. First time users must create an account to login.
HST describes journal articles¸ conference proceedings¸ books¸ book reviews¸ and dissertations on the History of science and technology... Citations reflect the contents of over 600 journals¸ plus partial contents of several hundred more. Coverage includes all languages in which these materials are published.
KMODDL is a collection of mechanical models and related resources for teaching the principles of kinematics--the geometry of pure motion. The core of KMODDL is the Reuleaux Collection of Mechanisms and Machines¸ an important collection of 19th-century machine elements held by Cornell's Sibley School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering.
Coverage: 1613 to 1972