Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present
Art Full Text is a comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995¸ high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984¸ including 280 peer-reviewed journals¸ as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13¸000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200¸000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements¸ including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine¸ decorative and commercial art¸ folk art¸ photography¸ film¸ and architecture¸ and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
Coverage: 1984 - present
ARTstor is a non-profit initiative¸ founded by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation¸ with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship¸ teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields. It is a searchable database of more than 2.5 million digital images and related data.
NOTE: ARTstor content is moving to JSTOR and will be retired in August 2024.
AskNature is a free, online community focused on helping designers, entrepreneurs, architects, engineers, and other non-biologist innovators find inspiration from biological structures, processes, and systems that already thrive in balance with Earth’s complex systems.
Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections, including the Encyclopedia of world dress and fashion, e-books, e-journals, museum directory, reference works, images, and more. Browsable by time (1600 to date) and by place
Business database with full text for over 3¸600 serials¸ including over 1¸000 peer-reviewed business journals. Additional full text¸ non-journal content includes financial data¸ books¸ monographs¸ major reference works¸ book digests¸ conference proceedings¸ case studies¸ investment research reports¸ industry reports¸ market research reports¸ country reports¸ company profiles¸ SWOT analyses and more.
Coverage: 1886 - present
See the latest trends, data and visualizations from Google. Explore trending search topics with Google Trending Searches. Explore charts of the most searched real-world people, compare search volume, and much more.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
Material ConneXion is the world's leading knowledge base for information about new and innovative materials. The database provides comprehensive information about over 3¸500 innovative materials and processes¸ with more being added each month.
Mergent Industry Reports provide regional coverage for North America and Asia-Pacific. Each report gives a summary and full analysis for the current environment¸ an industry profile¸ and market trends and outlook. The reports also include country analysis for these industries. Coverage: Current
Market research reports primarily for the U.S. and covers a variety of sectors including beauty and personal¸ health and medical¸ electronic¸ consumer goods¸ lifestyles¸ travel and tourism¸ financial industry¸ internet industry¸ retail¸ and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers¸ market size & trends¸ market segmentation¸ supply structure¸ advertising and promotion¸ retail distribution¸ consumer characteristics¸ and future and forecasts. Users will need to click on "I Agree" with the "Conditions of use" statement - each time they enter the database¸ and to establish and login into a profile with a UC e-mail address. Coverage: current
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition)¸ from the first issue in 1892 to the current month¸ reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page¸ advertisement¸ cover and fold-out has been included¸ with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type¸ designer and brand names.--Web site. Coverage: 1892 - current
Create an account using: https://www.wgsn.com/accounts/edu/ on the VPN: https://libraries.uc.edu/search/online-access.html OR
World Global Style Network (WGSN) includes daily international fashion news¸ technical and licensing news¸ trade show calendars and reports¸ shop window photos¸ apparel and textile trends¸ market intelligence¸ graphics and more.