Research Guides: HSL Popular Resources: Home

Home

New Resources!

STS Cardiothoracic Surgery ebook

Covidence : Better Systematic Review Management
More information about Covidence is available on the Covidence LibGuide. See information about logging and account creation below.

NEJM Evidence

Trip

Inflammatory Bowel Diseases

Looking to Publish?

Be sure to check out these resources before you submit your next publication:

Tools to make research easier...

Libkey Nomad
Browser plugin that provides faster access to the full text of articles.
Read by QxMD
App & web service that keeps you aware of new research.

Off Campus Access

How to Connect: When accessing a library resource, you may be prompted to login with your UC username and password. You may be required to complete Duo 2-Factor Authentication as well.

Additional Information for Connecting to Library Resources:

Affiliates login:

UC Health staff: register for access to UC library resources; once registered log in using 988 number issued by the HSL.
Children's Hospital (CCHMC) staff: log in with last name and CCHMC ID. Get Help: Contact CHMC Pratt Library prattlibrary@cchmc.org
Physicians with dual UC and CCHMC appointments: log in using the UC central login.

HSL Popular Databases

A-Z Databases: Health Sciences

Testing Resources

Exam Master Online - USMLE and Medical Specialty Board Exams

BoardVitals

All Access databases provide flashcards and study resources as well. Be sure to find those listed below!

eBook Collections in the Health Sciences

A-Z HSL eBook List

AccessMedicine
Access limited to UC Academic Health Center users. AccessMedicine is an online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data. Medical news, updates, patient education information, a diagnostic tool, and an integrated drug database with information about dosages, trade names, and pricing are also part of this resource. Searching is available across the entire suite of basic sciences and clinical texts.
AccessObGyn
AccessObGyn from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to obstetrics and gynecology reference and research – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology–for viewing on any device.
AccessPharmacy
Access limited to UC Academic Health Center users. AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, and review textbooks or search across leading pharmacy online references. Integrated case studies, care plans, self-assessment tools, and NAPLEX review help students to develop and track key skills.
AccessSurgery
This comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries.
APhA PharmacyLibrary
PharmacyLibrary¸ from the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks¸ an interactive NAPLEX review¸ case studies¸ article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association and a variety of news sources.
ClinicalKey This collection includes medical books, textbooks current journals, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Clinical Pharmacology. CME credits via the Cleveland Clinic. This resource is specifically designed to support physicians in evidence-based clinical care and clinical education, and also supports researchers and instructors with an included presentation builder for use with images and videos. To access ClinicalKey from off campus you must set up a personal account. To do this from off campus: 1. Login to the vpn (https://www.uc.edu/about/ucit/get-connected/vpn.html) 2. Once logged in, navigate to ClinicalKey (http://www.clinicalkey.com/) 3. At the top right, click on register, and create an account w/ your UC email 4. Login to the account. 5. Once logged in click on your username at the top right, and then select Remote Access 6. Enter your UC email and select ok. A confirmation email will be sent to your UC email. 7. Navigate to this email and activate remote access. In future sessions, login to your account to access the ClinicalKey resources remotely. If you are on campus, you can navigate to ClinicalKey without logging into the VPN.
LWW Health Library - Integrated Basic & Anatomical Sciences
LWW Health Library - Oncology

SpringerLink Pharmacy
more...less...
Browse by subject or search within this ebook collection
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Online

STAT!Ref at TDS Health