It is a recommended practice that you keep track of databases searched, terms used, filters applied, and so forth when you are conducting a literature search. We have created a few optional templates to help you with this process.
Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination includes more than 8 hours of video content that provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. Note: OSCE Clinical Skills Videos not included in this subscription. Access is available via computer, smartphone, or tablet device. Browser compatibility includes Windows PC: IE 9, Firefox (latest version), Chrome (latest version). Mac: Safari (latest version), Firefox (latest version). Android and IOS devices: latest version of native browser.
NOTE: Access limited to authorized UC Medical Center users
PharmacyLibrary, from the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX review, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association and a variety of news sources.Please create an account to access the PharmacyLibrary collection.
PharmacyLibrary¸ from the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks¸ an interactive NAPLEX review¸ case studies¸ article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association and a variety of news sources.
This collection includes medical books, textbooks current journals, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Clinical Pharmacology. CME credits via the Cleveland Clinic. This resource is specifically designed to support physicians in evidence-based clinical care and clinical education, and also supports researchers and instructors with an included presentation builder for use with images and videos.
To access ClinicalKey from off campus you must set up a personal account. To do this from off campus:
1. Login to the vpn (https://www.uc.edu/about/ucit/get-connected/vpn.html)
2. Once logged in, navigate to ClinicalKey (http://www.clinicalkey.com/)
3. At the top right, click on register, and create an account w/ your UC email
4. Login to the account.
5. Once logged in click on your username at the top right, and then select Remote Access
6. Enter your UC email and select ok. A confirmation email will be sent to your UC email.
7. Navigate to this email and activate remote access.
In future sessions, login to your account to access the ClinicalKey resources remotely.
If you are on campus, you can navigate to ClinicalKey without logging into the VPN.