Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present
Covers over 14.3 million basic inventions from worldwide patent-issuing authorities. Conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Coverage 1963-present.
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
LinkedIn Learning absorbed Lynda.com in 2019. Designed for all levels of learners and is available whenever and wherever the user is ready to learn. The library videos feature software from Adobe¸ Apple¸ Autodesk¸ Blackboard¸ Facebook¸ Google¸ HTML¸ Microsoft¸ Open Source¸ SPSS¸ Twitter and many more. UC users must create an account and login with Central Login credentials. For help with setting up or accessing account, contact UCIT Help Desk.
Material ConneXion is the world's leading knowledge base for information about new and innovative materials. The database provides comprehensive information about over 3¸500 innovative materials and processes¸ with more being added each month.
Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
