Access political science and international affairs related news and current awareness from the sources below.
Access news from major news outlets from the sources below. If you are looking for a particular source and cannot locate it, please contact the librarian for assistance.
One of the most comprehensive databases available through the ProQuest online system¸ Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas¸ including business¸ education¸ literature¸ political science¸ and psychology. The database can be customized to meet the specific needs of many different types of libraries and information centers.Coverage: 1971 - present
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present
World News Connection (WNC) is an online news service¸ only accessible via the World Wide Web¸ that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources¸ WNC provides you with the power to identify what really is happening in a specific country or region. Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources¸ the information in WNC covers significant socioeconomic¸ political¸ scientific¸ technical¸ and environmental issues and events. The information is obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles¸ conference proceedings¸ television and radio broadcasts¸ periodicals¸ and non-classified technical reports. New information is entered into WNC every government business day. Generally¸ new information is available within 48-72 hours from the time of original publication or broadcast. Coverage: November 1995 - December 31, 2013
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 262,700 records from over 1000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.
Coverage: 1951 - present
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive (now PAIS ProQuest). PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; it also includes PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990¸ at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin. The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles¸ books¸ government documents¸ statistical directories¸ grey literature¸ research reports¸ conference papers¸ web content¸ and more. PAIS (formerly PAIS Archive) is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin¸ volumes 1-62¸ published 1915-1976. PAIS (ProQuest)contains over 1.23 million records and covers monographs¸ periodical articles¸ notes and announcements¸ and analytics. Coverage: 1914-present
Humanities Index (BHI) is an international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities¸ BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries¸ as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
Coverage: 1962 - present
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Coverage: 1965 - present
