CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
Coverage: 1937 - present
The database provides nearly 590 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 627 journals. Updated on a daily basis.
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health. PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations and abstracts biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
A point-of-care clinical resource that includes Quick Lessons and Evidence-based Care Sheets; drug information; practice guidelines; customizable patient education handouts, care plans, and more.
PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a collection of electronically stored bibliographic references--most with abstracts or content summaries. It contains citations that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. Although the references themselves are all written in English, the covered literature includes material published in over 45 countries and written in 30 languages.Coverage: 1872-present
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests¸ measures¸ scales and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data.
Once you log in, you will be returned to the library homepage. The word "proxy" should appear somewhere in the URL (e.g. uc.idm.oclc.org/). If you see that, you are in the proxy server. As you navigate to the online resource you're interested in using, if you get to your destination and you no longer have "proxy" in the URL, you may have fallen out of the proxy server.
Due to subscription and licensing agreements, certain library resources are restricted to UC faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.
