Skip to main content
Libraries

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Resources

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) resources

About this guide

University of Cincinnati’s Center for the Enhancement of Teaching & Learning, Langsam Library and Blue Ash College Library have created a SoTL research guide with the following resources:

  • LITERATURE REVIEWS provides a general overview of literature reviews, including the difference between systematic and traditional literature reviews, and resources for additional information.
  • SEARCH TYPES & TIPS provides information on the types of searches you might conduct using a database search tool and tips for refining your search.
  • FIND ARTICLES provides a link to Search Summon where you can find a known article using a citation, as well as a tutorial for how to do so. Additionally it includes links to several major databases that index articles about teaching and learning.
  • FIND JOURNALS provides instructions for how to search for a specific journal online or in print format. It also includes links to multidisciplinary SoTL journals, as well as directories of SoTL journals by discipline.
  • FIND BOOKS provides a link to the UC Library Catalog, as well as suggestions for subject headings to use in catalog searches. It also contains a list of some of the books about conducting SoTL available in the UC library system.
  • FIND ASSESSMENTS provides links to several major databases that index reviews and articles related to specific assessment measures, surveys, and questionnaires. It also includes links to selected print and electronic resources for designing or locating assessments.
  • PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS AND CONFERENCES lists local, national, and international organizations and conferences.
  • ALERT SERVICES provides information on the services that are available to help you stay informed when new information is published in your area of interest and how to use these services.
  • UC RESOURCES provides links to relevant UC units and resources.
  • REFWORKS provides information and tutorials related to setting up and using RefWorks to create a personal database that manages citations and creates bibliographies in Microsoft Word.
  • GET RESEARCH HELP provides contact information for UC librarians at the Clifton, Blue Ash, and Clermont campuses.
  • CONTACT THE GUIDE OWNERS provides contact information for the librarians who manage this guide.

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati