Research Guides: Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Resources: Find Articles

Search Summon for articles, books and more...

Find a Known Article

To find a known article using a citation, click the More Search Option link (located below the Search Summon box) above. To learn more, watch the Summon Advanced tutorial.

Databases

Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the academic world's No. 1 source of news and information containing the full text of the current issue of The Chronicle of Higher Education every Monday morning plus Today's New¸ daily updates and reports on developments in information technology¸ grants and other information and data related to higher education. Contains a chronological list of articles by date from 1995¸ as well as a searchable archive of issues back to 1989.
Coverage: 1995 - present
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education¸ and all educational specialties¸ such as multilingual education¸ health education¸ and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration¸ policy¸ funding¸ and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1¸500 journals¸ as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs¸ and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Includes electronic titles from Academic Press¸ American Physical Society (APS)¸ Elsevier Science¸ Institute of Physics (IOP)¸ Kluwer¸ MCB¸ MUSE¸ Royal Society of Chemistry¸ Springer-Verlag and Wiley - currently about 2500 titles.
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
ERIC indexes education-related literature¸ beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information¸ containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs¸ research reports and surveys¸ curriculum and teaching guides¸ instructional materials¸ position papers¸ and resource materials. In 1993¸ ERIC began indexing education-related books¸ including the output of major publishers. More recently it includes full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-present). ERIC may be accessed directly at http://www.eric.ed.gov. To take advantage of many links to full-text documents through OhioLINK¸ use the connect below.
Coverage: 1966 - present
JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
Professional Development Collection
The database provides a highly specialized collection of over 500 full text journals¸ designed for professional educators.
Project MUSE
Access to articles from over 40 journals in the humanities starting in 1995. Coverage: Full Text; 1995 - present

Article Full Text Options

Articles available in full text are indicated in databases by these icons:

full text icons

If the article is not full text in the database you're searching, it may be available elsewhere. The Article Linker icon helps you find the article when it's available in another database. Learn more about Article Linker.

(Modified from http://libguides.sinclair.edu/content.php?pid=196230&sid=1643048)