This is the "General Sources" page of the "Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants and Loans" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants and Loans   Tags: fellowships, fund raising, funding, grants, loans, scholarships  

Guide to sources of general and subject specific funding and fund raising techniques.
Last Updated: May 27, 2014 URL: http://guides.libraries.uc.edu/Scholarships Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Sources

Annual Register of Grant Support.(Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance.
Gives you access to a database of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally -recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.

Charitable Foundations Directory of Ohio. (Langsam Library Government Documents—link to Library Catalog)

Cincinnati Foundation Directory. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Basic information about foundations and charitable trusts in the Cincinnati and Northern Kentuckey areas.

College Blue Book. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

College Student’s Guide to Merit and Other No-need Funding. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

Corporate Giving Directory. (Health Sciences Library—Reference (Print)-- link to Library Catalog)

Directory of Research Grants. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

USA Jobs
Educational opportunities for students in U.S. Government Departments.

FastWeb Financial Aid Search

FedMoney.org Grants and Scholarships from the government.

FinAid: The Smart Student Guide to Financial Aid

The Foundation Directory. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

Fundsnet

Fundsnet Services has provided Grantwriting & Fundraising resource information to those in need of funding for their programs & initiatives since 1996. Fundsnet was created in for the purpose of providing Nonprofit Organizations, Colleges and Universities with information on financial resources available on the Internet.

Grants.gov

Grants.gov is your source to FIND and APPLY for federal grants.

Government Assistance Almanac. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

Government Research Directory. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

Guide to getting financial aid . (CAS Library Latest Reference-- link to Library Catalog)

International Foundation Directory. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

Peterson’s

Research Centers Directory. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

The Scholarship Book: The Complete Guide to Private-Sector Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants And Loans for the Undergraduate. Daniel J. Cassidy. (Langsam Library Latest Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)

Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans.
SFL lists more than 5,000 major awards available to U.S. and Canadian students for study throughout the world. Included are: scholarships, fellowships, and grants, which do not require repayment; loans, which require repayment either monetarily or through service; scholarship loans, which are scholarships that become loans if the recipient does not comply with the award's terms; internships and work study programs, which provide training, work experience, and (usually) monetary compensation; and awards and prizes that recognize excellence in a particular field.

U.S. Dept of Education. “Funding Opportunities”

University of Cincinnati. Office of Research & Advanced Studies

Yahoo. Grants.

Yahoo. Scholarship Programs.

      

    Business Librarian

    Profile Image
    Wahib Nasrallah
    Contact Info
    Wahib Nasrallah
    Senior Business Librarian
    Langsam Library, Univ. of Cincinnati
    (513) 556-1866
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip