Scholarships, Fellowships, and Grants

Information on 1.5 million scholarships, grants, and prizes is easily accessible in this revised directory with more than 300 new listings that feature awards indexed by career goal, major, academics, public service, talent, athletics, religion, ethnicity, and more. Each entry contains all the necessary information for students and parents to complete the application process, including eligibility requirements, how to obtain an application, how to get more information about each award, sponsor website listings, award amounts, and key deadlines. With scholarships for high school, college, graduate, and adult students, this guide also includes tips on how to conduct the most effective search, how to write a winning application, and how to avoid scams.

A detailed but concise guide to finding and obtaining scholarships. Devon Coombs graduated Magna Cum Laude from California State University, Northridge's Accountancy and Business Honors programs. While at CSUN, he earned the University Scholarship, the Thomas C. Bloch Achievement Scholarship, the Noski Family Scholarship, the Torchbearer Award, and the Outstanding Graduating Senior Award, among many other awards and scholarships. In this book, he writes about the process he used to obtain over $40,000 in awards and scholarships. He also includes information directly from University Scholarship Committees. Included with the purchase of this book are supplementary video lectures, found at: https://www.youtube.com/channel/businesscoretutoring. Devon has mentored many students through financial aid and scholarship processes. This book is a strong resource for people looking to minimize their college expenses.

Peterson's® Scholarships, Grants & Prizes 2019 provides current information on more than 1.6 million privately funded awards worth over $10 billion available to college students. This user-friendly guide contains search indexes for detailed profiles of awards based on: Academic fields and career goals Nationality or ethnic heritage Talent/interest area Employment/volunteer experience Military service Location of study Other categories that are available from private sources, such as foundations, corporations, and religious and civic organizations. Peterson's® Scholarships, Grants & Prizes 2019 identifies approximately 3,500 profiles that include information on award amounts, eligibility requirements, application deadlines, contact information, and more. This time-saving valuable resource also provides: Educational articles with strategies on how to win a scholarship by writing an outstanding scholarship essay Guidance on finding available minority scholarships Ways to use social media to help pay for college Strategies for searching for and finding awards