Skip to main content
Libraries

German Studies

Library and Internet resources in the area of German Studies.

Books in the UC collection

The collections supporting the study and teaching in German studies are mainly housed in Langsam Library. The German Languages and Literatures Collection is located in Langsam Library on 600 East in the subclasses PF and PT, according to the Library of Congress Classification. Literature on film and media can be found in the subclass PN in the same area of the library.
The German Rare books and special items, the German-Americana collection and some special collections, such as the Jerry Glenn collection of Paul Celan materials, Alfred Gong papers, etc. are housed at the Archives and Rare Books (ARB) Library.Materials from various other collections, for example, the College Conservatory of Music (CCM) Library and the Library for Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning (DAAP), may be relevant to the needs of the faculty and graduate and doctoral students of the Department of German Studies. All items in the collection are cataloged in the UC Library Catalog.

 Search the UC Library Catalog:

 

Less commonly used German materials are located in Southwest Depository, a.k.a. SWORD. When searching the Library Catalog, if you find that a book is located SWORD, click on “Request Item,” supply the requested information and the book will be delivered to the library of your choice.

German Studies reference print materials are located in the reference section of Langsam Library on 400 East.

Other Collections

 

OhioLINK: Ohio's Academic Library Consortium 

by

for:

 

 

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Other catalogs and book-related sites

Mike Lützeler Contemporary German Literature Collection - see Annual Bibliography of the Special Contemporary German Literature Collection

Related resources

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati