How to Access Library Resources: Click the link to a library resource. You may be prompted to log in with your UC username and password. You may have to complete Duo Two-Factor Authentication as well.
These prompts can occur both on and off campus.
Additional Information and Resources for Accessing Library Resources
Group Activity: Locating Library Resources in AE Disciplines
Instructions:
Getting Started:
General Databases:
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present
Specialized Databases:
Magazines & Journals:
Selected Books on Civil Engineering
UC Libraries access to some popular newspapers (including current day):
Music & Theater/Opera Video and Audio (with thanks to CCM's college library)
Cincinnati Public Library
Return to CEAS Library
Return to CEAS Library Subject Guides
