The following journals are subject specialty publications that may contain articles relevant to law and capitalism research. This list is not comprehensive so you will also want to search the broader indexes and databases.
Boston University Public Interest Law Journal
-
Boston University Public Interest Law Journal (HeinOnline)
This journal focuses on constitutional law, criminal law, family and legal ethics, environmental issues, education and civil rights law, and is particularly interested in submissions that combine theory and practical application.
-
Boston University Public Interest Law Journal (Lexis+)
Law students & faculty only. This journal focuses on constitutional law, criminal law, family and legal ethics, environmental issues, education and civil rights law, and is particularly interested in submissions that combine theory and practical application.
-
Boston University Public Interest Law Journal (Westlaw)
Law students & faculty only. This journal focuses on constitutional law, criminal law, family and legal ethics, environmental issues, education and civil rights law, and is particularly interested in submissions that combine theory and practical application.
-
Boston University Public Interest Law Journal (Nexis Uni)
This journal focuses on constitutional law, criminal law, family and legal ethics, environmental issues, education and civil rights law, and is particularly interested in submissions that combine theory and practical application.
Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law & Policy
-
Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law and Policy (HeinOnline)
The Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law and Policy is the nation's premier law journal on poverty issues. As part of its mission to bring an end to the desperate conditions afflicting so many in this wealthy nation, the Journal publishes articles from distinguished law professors and practitioners in poverty-related fields.
-
Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law & Policy (Lexis+)
Law students & faculty only. The Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law and Policy is the nation's premier law journal on poverty issues. As part of its mission to bring an end to the desperate conditions afflicting so many in this wealthy nation, the Journal publishes articles from distinguished law professors and practitioners in poverty-related fields.
-
Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law & Policy (Westlaw)
Law students & faculty only. The Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law and Policy is the nation's premier law journal on poverty issues. As part of its mission to bring an end to the desperate conditions afflicting so many in this wealthy nation, the Journal publishes articles from distinguished law professors and practitioners in poverty-related fields.
-
Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law & Policy (NexisUni)
The Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law & Policy contains the full text of documents which are dedicated to the scholarly review of poverty law of importance to students, practitioners and academics. This journal was formerly known as Georgetown Journal on Fighting Poverty.
Fordham Urban Law Journal
-
Fordham Urban Law Journal (HeinOnline)
The Journal addresses policy issues affecting urban areas.
-
Fordham Urban Law Journal (Lexis+)
Law students & faculty only. The Journal addresses policy issues affecting urban areas.
-
Fordham Urban Law Journal (Westlaw)
Law students & faculty only. The Journal addresses policy issues affecting urban areas.
-
Fordham Urban Law Journal (Nexis Uni)
The Fordham Urban Law Journal contains the full text of documents which are dedicated to the scholarly review of urban law topics and developments and are of importance to students, practitioners and academics. Online Companion: The Fordham Urban Law Journal Online (ULJ Online) publishes timely and accessible scholarly essays that are intended for a wider audience than traditional law journal articles.
Hastings Race and Poverty Law Journal
-
Hastings Race and Poverty Law Journal (HeinOnline)
The Hastings Race and Poverty Law Journal provides discourse in the legal community regarding issues of race, poverty, social justice, and the law. This Journal is committed to addressing disparities in the legal system and looking at the growing marginalization of racial minorities and the economically disadvantaged.
-
Hastings Race and Poverty Law Journal (Lexis+)
Law students & faculty only. The Hastings Race and Poverty Law Journal provides discourse in the legal community regarding issues of race, poverty, social justice, and the law. This Journal is committed to addressing disparities in the legal system and looking at the growing marginalization of racial minorities and the economically disadvantaged.
-
Hastings Race and Poverty Law Journal (Westlaw)
Law students & faculty only. The Hastings Race and Poverty Law Journal provides discourse in the legal community regarding issues of race, poverty, social justice, and the law. This Journal is committed to addressing disparities in the legal system and looking at the growing marginalization of racial minorities and the economically disadvantaged.
-
Hastings Race and Poverty Law Journal (Nexis Uni)
The Hastings Race & Poverty Law Journal contains the full text of documents dedicated to promote and inspire discourse in the legal community regarding issues of race, poverty, social justice, and the law, and is committed to addressing disparities in the legal system.
Loyola Journal of Public Interest Law
-
Loyola Journal of Public Interest Law (HeinOnline)
Formerly the Loyola Journal of Poverty Law and initially devoted to addressing legal issues faced by those unable to afford legal representation such as indigents, children, and the elderly, the Journal broadened its scope in 2000. Today, the Journal publishes scholarly articles, practitioner articles, lectures, and student comments addressing both national and international legal issues faced by underrepresented populations and addresses public interest topics such as the environment, public international law, animal rights, and constitutional issues such as rights of the disabled, criminal justice, health care, freedom of speech and religion, and education rights and opportunities.
-
Loyola Journal of Public Interest Law (Westlaw)
Law students & faculty only.
Formerly the Loyola Journal of Poverty Law and initially devoted to addressing legal issues faced by those unable to afford legal representation such as indigents, children, and the elderly, the Journal broadened its scope in 2000. Today, the Journal publishes scholarly articles, practitioner articles, lectures, and student comments addressing both national and international legal issues faced by underrepresented populations and addresses public interest topics such as the environment, public international law, animal rights, and constitutional issues such as rights of the disabled, criminal justice, health care, freedom of speech and religion, and education rights and opportunities.
Northwestern Journal of Law and Social Policy
-
Northwestern Journal of Law and Social Policy (HeinOnline)
An interdisciplinary journal which explores the impact of the law on different aspects of society. Topics covered include race, gender, sexual orientation, housing, immigration, health care, juvenile justice, voting rights, family law, civil rights, poverty, the environment, and privacy rights.
-
Northwestern Journal of Law and Social Policy (Lexis Advance)
Law students & faculty only. An interdisciplinary journal which explores the impact of the law on different aspects of society. Topics covered include race, gender, sexual orientation, housing, immigration, health care, juvenile justice, voting rights, family law, civil rights, poverty, the environment, and privacy rights.
-
Northwestern Journal of Law and Social Policy (Westlaw)
Law students & faculty only. An interdisciplinary journal which explores the impact of the law on different aspects of society. Topics covered include race, gender, sexual orientation, housing, immigration, health care, juvenile justice, voting rights, family law, civil rights, poverty, the environment, and privacy rights.
Poverty & Public Policy
-
Poverty & Public Policy
A peered review publication featuring empirical studies, peer-reviewed theoretical essays on approaches to poverty and social welfare, book reviews, data sets, edited blogs, and incipient data from scholars, aid workers and other hands-on officials in less developed nations and nations that are just beginning to focus on these problems in a scientific fashion.
Poverty & Race Journal
-
Poverty & Race Journal (recent issues)
Published by the Poverty & Race Research Action Council, this quarterly journal publishes news, results of PRRAC-sponsored research, advocacy work and other relevant topics. Each issue lists in the Resources Section recent reports and studies on race/poverty issues.
-
Poverty & Race Journal (ProQuest 1995 - current)
Published by the Poverty & Race Research Action Council, this quarterly journal publishes news, results of PRRAC-sponsored research, advocacy work and other relevant topics. Each issue lists in the Resources Section recent reports and studies on race/poverty issues.
Virginia Journal of Social Policy & the Law
-
Virginia Journal of Social Policy & the Law (HeinOnline)
Publishes articles exploring the intersection of law and social policy. Recognizing the significance of the law and legal institutions on social conditions, the Journal provides a forum in which to examine contending legal, judicial, and political perspectives.Among the issues the Journal addresses are: health care policy, welfare reform, criminal justice, voting rights, civil rights, family law, employment law, gender issues, education, and critical race theory.
-
Virginia Journal of Social Policy & the Law (Lexis Advance)
Law students & faculty only. Publishes articles exploring the intersection of law and social policy. Recognizing the significance of the law and legal institutions on social conditions, the Journal provides a forum in which to examine contending legal, judicial, and political perspectives.Among the issues the Journal addresses are: health care policy, welfare reform, criminal justice, voting rights, civil rights, family law, employment law, gender issues, education, and critical race theory.
-
Virginia Journal of Social Policy & the Law (Westlaw)
Law students & faculty only. Publishes articles exploring the intersection of law and social policy. Recognizing the significance of the law and legal institutions on social conditions, the Journal provides a forum in which to examine contending legal, judicial, and political perspectives.Among the issues the Journal addresses are: health care policy, welfare reform, criminal justice, voting rights, civil rights, family law, employment law, gender issues, education, and critical race theory.
Washington University Journal of Urban and Contemporary Law & Washington University Journal of Law & Policy.
-
Washington University Journal of Law & Policy (HeinOnline)
This journal began life as Urban Law Annual and focused entirely on issues surrounding land use, urban development, and other legal concerns of urban communities. The scope broadened in 1983 when it became the Journal of Urban and Contemporary Law covering a broader range of topics while still emphasizing urban and land-use law. In 1999,the Journal once again broadened its scope to become the Washington University Journal of Law & Policy. It is a now a symposium-based publication that emphasizes existing and emerging visions of the law in relation to interdisciplinary and multicultural perspectives, the implications of technology, and the consequences of economic globalization for the purpose of influencing law and social policy.
-
Washington University Journal of Urban and Contemporary Law (HeinOnline)
This journal began life as Urban Law Annual and focused entirely on issues surrounding land use, urban development, and other legal concerns of urban communities. The scope broadened in 1983 when it became the Journal of Urban and Contemporary Law covering a broader range of topics while still emphasizing urban and land-use law. (1968-1999)
-
Washington University Journal of Law & Policy & Washington University Journal of Urban and Contemporary Law (Lexis Advance)
Law students & faculty only. This journal began life as Urban Law Annual and focused entirely on issues surrounding land use, urban development, and other legal concerns of urban communities. The scope broadened in 1983 when it became the Journal of Urban and Contemporary Law covering a broader range of topics while still emphasizing urban and land-use law. In 1999,the Journal once again broadened its scope to become the Washington University Journal of Law & Policy. It is a now a symposium-based publication that emphasizes existing and emerging visions of the law in relation to interdisciplinary and multicultural perspectives, the implications of technology, and the consequences of economic globalization for the purpose of influencing law and social policy.
-
Washington University Journal of Law & Policy & Washington University Journal of Urban and Contemporary Law (Westlaw)
Law students & faculty only. This journal began life as Urban Law Annual and focused entirely on issues surrounding land use, urban development, and other legal concerns of urban communities. The scope broadened in 1983 when it became the Journal of Urban and Contemporary Law covering a broader range of topics while still emphasizing urban and land-use law. In 1999,the Journal once again broadened its scope to become the Washington University Journal of Law & Policy. It is a now a symposium-based publication that emphasizes existing and emerging visions of the law in relation to interdisciplinary and multicultural perspectives, the implications of technology, and the consequences of economic globalization for the purpose of influencing law and social policy.
