SciFinderN allows you to upload or cut and paste sequences to search their resources, including patents.
There are three biosequence search types:
BLAST (Basic Local Alignment Search Tool): Search for proteins as well as nucleotides using a set of local alignment algorithms (BLASTn, MegaBlast, BLASTp, tBLASTn, BLASTx).
CDR (Complementarity-Determining Region): Search for antibody and t-cell receptors.
Motif: Search for short patterns in DNA, RNA, or proteins with queries enabled for additional variability
You can limit results by patents.
Access is limited to registered UC users. SciFinder-N is the updated version of this chemistry research portal. It is an extensive database for chemistry-related literature and patents, chemical substance and reaction databases, and chemical supplier catalogs. SciFinder-N searches journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports and chemical substance databases. It also includes MethodsNow (synthetic protocols), the PatentPak patent mapping tool, a predictive retrosynthesis planner, and added content for formulations and NMR spectra. Coverage: 1907 – present.
First-time users sign up here. Register for your account using your UC.edu email address. SciFinder-N is an extensive database for chemistry-related literature and patents, chemical substance and reaction databases, and chemical supplier catalogs. The database searches journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference papers, technical reports, chemical property data.
ScifinderN also allows you to search a patent number and then search for the sequences claimed in that patent to see if it appears in other patents.
