Full-text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and other related technology disciplines. Includes IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses.
Read-only access to ASHRAE standards and guidelines (current versions) via their website. ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers) publications focus on sustainable technology for the built environment, including building systems, energy efficiency, indoor air quality, refrigeration and sustainability.
NFPA codes and standards are a leading resource on fire, electrical, and life safety guidelines and requirements. NFPA makes its codes and standards available online to the public for free. Users will be asked to "sign-in" or create a profile to access codes/standards.
If ISO (International Organization for Standardization) or IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) Standards are needed, please contact a Science & Engineering Librarian. We will share information from ANSI's University Outreach program that allows you to request no-cost electronic access to ISO and IEC standards for educational purposes.
How to Read a Patent - basic guide developed by a law firm. Hint: "A" patent is published application, "B" is a granted patent (enforceable).
Covers over 14.3 million basic inventions from worldwide patent-issuing authorities. Conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Coverage 1963-present.
CEAS Library Guide on Patents: guides.libraries.uc.edu/patents provides many more resources.
The CEAS Library holds an extensive collection of NATO Science and Technology Organization (STO) Collaborative Support Office (CSO) / formerly RTO (Research and Technology Organization) / formerly AGARD (Advisory Group for Aeronautical Research), NACA (National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics), and NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration) reports. The Contrails (formerly the Wright Air Development Center Digital Library) database is a developing collection that will provide access to WADC technical reports from the 1950s and 1960s. For pre-1976 technical reports, see also TRAIL (Technical Report Archive and Image Library). Consult Reference Librarian for assistance in locating these materials.
